Skip to content

Club finances · statutory accounts

Wycombe finances

Reporting entity
WYCOMBE WANDERERS FOOTBALL CLUB LIMITED
Division
League One (this season)
Latest period
Year to 30 June 2025 (FY2025 · the 2024/25 season, in the League One)
Company number
05132509
Accounts
Company only (not the wider group)
Filed
16 March 2026

These figures come from the accounts the club files by law at Companies House. Anything a filing does not disclose is shown as Not disclosed — FixtureShark never estimates it. Read the original FY2025 filing.

← Wycombe

In brief

In the year to 30 June 2025, Wycombe brought in revenue that was not disclosed.

More revenue is not the same as financial health: read it alongside profit or loss, cash and net assets.

FY2025 at a glance

  • Revenue

    Not disclosed

  • Operating profit or loss

    Not disclosed

  • Profit or loss before tax

    Not disclosed

  • Cash

    £1.79m

    £1,786,735

  • Borrowings

    Not disclosed

  • Net liabilities

    £11m

    £10,995,393

  • Average employees

    145

† These years are not directly comparable with the years either side, so they are shown hatched and no trend is drawn through them:

  • FY2020: a 13-month accounting period.
  • FY2022: a 11-month accounting period.
Revenue

Not disclosed in any published period.

Bigger is not automatically healthier.

Show as a table
Revenue, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020 † not comparableNot disclosed
FY2021Not disclosed
FY2022 † not comparableNot disclosed
FY2023Not disclosed
FY2024Not disclosed
FY2025Not disclosed
Profit or loss before tax

Not disclosed in any published period.

Show as a table
Profit or loss before tax, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020 † not comparableNot disclosed
FY2021Not disclosed
FY2022 † not comparableNot disclosed
FY2023Not disclosed
FY2024Not disclosed
FY2025Not disclosed
Cash
£2.27mFY2020†£3.63mFY2021£8kFY2022†£20kFY2023£1.32mFY2024£1.79mFY2025

Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.

Show as a table
Cash, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020 † not comparable£2.27m
FY2021£3.63m
FY2022 † not comparable£8k
FY2023£20k
FY2024£1.32m
FY2025£1.79m
Net assets or liabilities
-£2.21mFY2020†£997kFY2021-£1.45mFY2022†-£3.81mFY2023-£6.43mFY2024-£11mFY2025

Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.

Show as a table
Net assets or liabilities, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020 † not comparableNet liabilities £2.21m
FY2021Net assets £997k
FY2022 † not comparableNet liabilities £1.45m
FY2023Net liabilities £3.81m
FY2024Net liabilities £6.43m
FY2025Net liabilities £11m
Average employees
147FY2020†91FY2021152FY2022†146FY2023128FY2024145FY2025

Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.

Show as a table
Average employees, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020 † not comparable147
FY202191
FY2022 † not comparable152
FY2023146
FY2024128
FY2025145
Staff costs

Not disclosed in any published period.

Missing bars were not disclosed in that year’s filing.

Show as a table
Staff costs, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020 † not comparableNot disclosed
FY2021Not disclosed
FY2022 † not comparableNot disclosed
FY2023Not disclosed
FY2024Not disclosed
FY2025Not disclosed

Every year

Wycombe published figures by financial year
FigureFY2020 †L1company · 13 monthsFY2021ChampcompanyFY2022 †L1company · 11 monthsFY2023L1companyFY2024L1companyFY2025L1company
Player amortisation—£66k£113k£112k£111k£258k
Cash£2.27m£3.63m£8k£20k£1.32m£1.79m
Total assets£2.86m£5.46m£2.45m£1.5m£3.14m£17.1m
Total liabilities£5.07m£4.46m£3.9m£5.31m£9.57m£28.1m
Net assets or liabilities-£2.21m£997k-£1.45m-£3.81m-£6.43m-£11m
Average employees14791152146128145
  • — Not disclosed in that year’s filing. A disclosed zero is shown as £0.
  • Under each year: the division the club played in that season (L1 League One, Champ Championship); then group for consolidated accounts of the whole group, or company for the club company alone.
  • Negative figures, in red, are losses or net liabilities.
  • † Not directly comparable with the years either side.
  • Rows marked FixtureShark-derived are calculated by FixtureShark from the filed figures; everything else is as filed.
  • Not disclosed in any period: Revenue, Matchday revenue, Broadcast revenue, Commercial revenue, Other revenue, Staff costs, Operating profit, Profit before tax, Profit after tax, Player impairment, Profit on player disposals, Borrowings.

Sources and definitions

Where each figure comes from

Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.

Sources for Revenue
YearPublishedConceptAs filedFilingMappingDocument
FY2020 †Not disclosed————Filing
FY2021Not disclosed————Filing
FY2022 †Not disclosed————Filing
FY2023Not disclosed————Filing
FY2024Not disclosed————Filing
FY2025Not disclosed————Filing

“As filed” is the value as it appears in the filing — its machine-readable (iXBRL) data where there is any, otherwise the printed statements and notes (concepts starting pdf:), where a figure built from several printed lines shows the sum. A dash means the filing did not disclose this figure. The mapping version records which rule turned the filed concept into this figure.

What each figure means
Player amortisation
Amortisation of player registrations/intangible player assets.
Cash
Cash and cash equivalents at the reporting date.
Total assets
Total assets at the reporting date.
Total liabilities
Total liabilities at the reporting date.
Net assets or liabilities
Net assets/equity at the reporting date.
Average employees
Average number of employees during the reporting period.

All clubs with published accounts