Club finances · statutory accounts
Wrexham finances
- Reporting entity
- WREXHAM AFC LIMITED
- Division
- Championship (this season)
- Latest period
- Year to 30 June 2025 (FY2025 · the 2024/25 season, in the League One)
- Company number
- 07698872
- Accounts
- Company only (not the wider group)
- Filed
- 27 March 2026
These figures come from the accounts the club files by law at Companies House. Anything a filing does not disclose is shown as Not disclosed — FixtureShark never estimates it. Read the original FY2025 filing.
In brief
In the year to 30 June 2025, Wrexham brought in revenue of £33.3m, up from £26.7m the year before. The club made an operating loss of £14.8m and ended the period with net assets of £11.9m.
More revenue is not the same as financial health: read it alongside profit or loss, cash and net assets.
FY2025 at a glance
Revenue
£33.3m
£33,335,021
Operating loss
£14.8m
£14,847,723
Loss before tax
£15.2m
£15,242,686
Cash
£3.32m
£3,319,296
Borrowings
£660k
£660,354
Net assets
£11.9m
£11,878,001
Average employees
313
Over time
Bigger is not automatically healthier.
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | Not disclosed |
| FY2021 | Not disclosed |
| FY2022 | Not disclosed |
| FY2023 | £10.5m |
| FY2024 | £26.7m |
| FY2025 | £33.3m |
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | Not disclosed |
| FY2021 | Not disclosed |
| FY2022 | Not disclosed |
| FY2023 | Loss before tax £5.11m |
| FY2024 | Loss before tax £2.73m |
| FY2025 | Loss before tax £15.2m |
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £139k |
| FY2021 | £864k |
| FY2022 | £1.29m |
| FY2023 | £1.4m |
| FY2024 | £1.09m |
| FY2025 | £3.32m |
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | Net liabilities £119k |
| FY2021 | Net assets £893k |
| FY2022 | Net liabilities £821k |
| FY2023 | Net liabilities £5.93m |
| FY2024 | Net liabilities £8.66m |
| FY2025 | Net assets £11.9m |
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | 171 |
| FY2021 | 80 |
| FY2022 | 195 |
| FY2023 | 199 |
| FY2024 | 255 |
| FY2025 | 313 |
Missing bars were not disclosed in that year’s filing.
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | Not disclosed |
| FY2021 | Not disclosed |
| FY2022 | Not disclosed |
| FY2023 | £6.91m |
| FY2024 | £11m |
| FY2025 | £19.9m |
Every year
| Figure | FY2020NLcompany | FY2021NLcompany | FY2022NLcompany | FY2023NLcompany | FY2024L2company | FY2025L1company |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | — | — | — | £10.5m | £26.7m | £33.3m |
| Matchday revenue | — | — | — | £3.12m | £5.02m | £5.96m |
| Commercial revenue | — | — | — | £6.02m | £18.4m | £23.3m |
| Other revenue | — | — | — | £1.34m | £3.26m | £4.04m |
| Staff costs | — | — | — | £6.91m | £11m | £19.9m |
| Operating profit or loss | — | — | — | -£4.7m | -£2.02m | -£14.8m |
| Profit or loss before tax | — | — | — | -£5.11m | -£2.73m | -£15.2m |
| Profit or loss after tax | — | -£1.18m | — | -£5.11m | -£2.73m | -£15.2m |
| Player amortisation | £26k | £6k | £266k | £650k | £964k | £2.43m |
| Profit or loss on player sales | — | — | — | — | -£148 | -£76k |
| Cash | £139k | £864k | £1.29m | £1.4m | £1.09m | £3.32m |
| Borrowings | — | £50k | £3.76m | £9.01m | £10.7m | £660k |
| Total assets | £450k | £1.36m | £7.25m | £11.4m | £18.1m | £34.2m |
| Total liabilities | £569k | £464k | £8.07m | £17.4m | £26.7m | £22.3m |
| Net assets or liabilities | -£119k | £893k | -£821k | -£5.93m | -£8.66m | £11.9m |
| Average employees | 171 | 80 | 195 | 199 | 255 | 313 |
| Staff costs as a share of revenue FixtureShark-derived | — | — | — | 66% | 41% | 60% |
- — Not disclosed in that year’s filing. A disclosed zero is shown as £0.
- Under each year: the division the club played in that season (NL National League, L2 League Two, L1 League One); then group for consolidated accounts of the whole group, or company for the club company alone.
- Negative figures, in red, are losses or net liabilities.
- Rows marked FixtureShark-derived are calculated by FixtureShark from the filed figures; everything else is as filed.
- Not disclosed in any period: Broadcast revenue, Player impairment.
Sources and definitions
Where each figure comes from
Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.
| Year | Published | Concept | As filed | Filing | Mapping | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2020 | Not disclosed | — | — | — | — | Filing |
| FY2021 | Not disclosed | — | — | — | — | Filing |
| FY2022 | Not disclosed | — | — | — | — | Filing |
| FY2023 | £10,477,781 | pdf:Turnover | 10,477,781 GBP | AA-2024-03-28 | v3 | Filing |
| FY2024 | £26,725,465 | pdf:Turnover | 26,725,465 GBP | AA-2025-03-31 | v3 | Filing |
| FY2025 | £33,335,021 | pdf:Turnover | 33,335,021 GBP | AA-2026-03-27 | v3 | Filing |
“As filed” is the value as it appears in the filing — its machine-readable (iXBRL) data where there is any, otherwise the printed statements and notes (concepts starting pdf:), where a figure built from several printed lines shows the sum. A dash means the filing did not disclose this figure. The mapping version records which rule turned the filed concept into this figure.
What each figure means
- Revenue
- Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.
- Matchday revenue
- Revenue attributable to matchday activities where separately disclosed.
- Commercial revenue
- Revenue attributable to commercial activities where separately disclosed.
- Other revenue
- Other revenue not included in the principal disclosed categories.
- Staff costs
- Total staff/employee costs reported for the period.
- Operating profit or loss
- Operating profit or loss reported for the period.
- Profit or loss before tax
- Profit or loss before taxation.
- Profit or loss after tax
- Profit or loss after taxation for the financial period.
- Player amortisation
- Amortisation of player registrations/intangible player assets.
- Profit or loss on player sales
- Profit recognised on disposal of player registrations.
- Cash
- Cash and cash equivalents at the reporting date.
- Borrowings
- Interest-bearing borrowings disclosed at the reporting date; definition excludes derived net debt.
- Total assets
- Total assets at the reporting date.
- Total liabilities
- Total liabilities at the reporting date.
- Net assets or liabilities
- Net assets/equity at the reporting date.
- Average employees
- Average number of employees during the reporting period.
- Staff costs as a share of revenue (FixtureShark-derived)
- Staff costs divided by total revenue.