Club finances · statutory accounts
West Brom finances
- Reporting entity
- WEST BROMWICH ALBION FOOTBALL CLUB LIMITED
- Division
- Championship (this season)
- Latest period
- Year to 30 June 2025 (FY2025 · the 2024/25 season, in the Championship)
- Company number
- 03295063
- Accounts
- Company only (not the wider group)
- Filed
- 29 March 2026
These figures come from the accounts the club files by law at Companies House. Anything a filing does not disclose is shown as Not disclosed — FixtureShark never estimates it. Read the original FY2025 filing.
In brief
In the year to 30 June 2025, West Brom brought in revenue of £30.4m, up from £28.2m the year before. The club made an operating loss of £20.2m and ended the period with net liabilities of £45m.
More revenue is not the same as financial health: read it alongside profit or loss, cash and net assets.
FY2025 at a glance
Revenue
£30.4m
£30,352,000
Operating loss
£20.2m
£20,245,000
Loss before tax
£20m
£19,992,000
Cash
£470k
£470,000
Borrowings
£0
£0
Net liabilities
£45m
£44,981,000
Average employees
258
Over time
† These years are not directly comparable with the years either side, so they are shown hatched and no trend is drawn through them:
- FY2020: a 13-month accounting period.
- FY2021: a 11-month accounting period.
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
Bigger is not automatically healthier.
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | £53.7m |
| FY2021 † not comparable | £106.9m |
| FY2022 | £65.4m |
| FY2023 | £56.7m |
| FY2024 | £28.2m |
| FY2025 | £30.4m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | Loss before tax £23.4m |
| FY2021 † not comparable | Profit before tax £59k |
| FY2022 | Profit before tax £5.37m |
| FY2023 | Loss before tax £11m |
| FY2024 | Loss before tax £33.9m |
| FY2025 | Loss before tax £20m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | £14.2m |
| FY2021 † not comparable | £2.62m |
| FY2022 | £7.34m |
| FY2023 | £12.7m |
| FY2024 | £2.81m |
| FY2025 | £470k |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | Net assets £14m |
| FY2021 † not comparable | Net assets £14.5m |
| FY2022 | Net assets £19.9m |
| FY2023 | Net assets £8.88m |
| FY2024 | Net liabilities £25m |
| FY2025 | Net liabilities £45m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | 244 |
| FY2021 † not comparable | 223 |
| FY2022 | 210 |
| FY2023 | 228 |
| FY2024 | 226 |
| FY2025 | 258 |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | £66.9m |
| FY2021 † not comparable | £76.9m |
| FY2022 | £42.4m |
| FY2023 | £45.9m |
| FY2024 | £42.9m |
| FY2025 | £37m |
Every year
| Figure | FY2020 †Champcompany · 13 months | FY2021 †PLcompany · 11 months | FY2022Champcompany | FY2023Champcompany | FY2024Champcompany | FY2025Champcompany |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | £53.7m | £106.9m | £65.4m | £56.7m | £28.2m | £30.4m |
| Matchday revenue | £4.84m | £74k | £5.06m | £4.89m | £7.11m | £6.77m |
| Broadcast revenue | £40.5m | £96.7m | £51.5m | £43.1m | £11.4m | £12.8m |
| Commercial revenue | £8.36m | £10.1m | £8.81m | £8.8m | £9.74m | £10.8m |
| Staff costs | £66.9m | £76.9m | £42.4m | £45.9m | £42.9m | £37m |
| Operating profit or loss | -£23.7m | -£116k | £5.14m | -£11.7m | -£34.5m | -£20.2m |
| Profit or loss before tax | -£23.4m | £59k | £5.37m | -£11m | -£33.9m | -£20m |
| Profit or loss after tax | -£20.7m | £454k | £5.37m | -£11m | -£33.9m | -£20m |
| Player amortisation | £20.1m | £25.4m | £16.3m | £10.5m | £8.75m | £9.78m |
| Player impairment (negative = reversed) | £6.04m | £0 | £0 | £822k | £0 | — |
| Profit or loss on player sales | £29.4m | £4.16m | £16.9m | £6.54m | £3.53m | £9.2m |
| Cash | £14.2m | £2.62m | £7.34m | £12.7m | £2.81m | £470k |
| Borrowings | £0 | £0 | £0 | £0 | £3.79m | £0 |
| Total assets | £89.8m | £86.4m | £81.3m | £73m | £50.8m | £52.3m |
| Total liabilities | £75.8m | £71.9m | £61.4m | £64.1m | £75.8m | £97.3m |
| Net assets or liabilities | £14m | £14.5m | £19.9m | £8.88m | -£25m | -£45m |
| Average employees | 244 | 223 | 210 | 228 | 226 | 258 |
| Staff costs as a share of revenue FixtureShark-derived | 124% | 72% | 65% | 81% | 152% | 122% |
- — Not disclosed in that year’s filing. A disclosed zero is shown as £0.
- Under each year: the division the club played in that season (Champ Championship, PL Premier League); then group for consolidated accounts of the whole group, or company for the club company alone.
- Negative figures, in red, are losses or net liabilities.
- † Not directly comparable with the years either side.
- Rows marked FixtureShark-derived are calculated by FixtureShark from the filed figures; everything else is as filed.
- Not disclosed in any period: Other revenue.
Sources and definitions
Where each figure comes from
Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.
| Year | Published | Concept | As filed | Filing | Mapping | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2020 † | £53,745,000 | pdf:Turnover | 53,745 GBP | AA-2021-04-15 | v3 | Filing |
| FY2021 † | £106,934,000 | pdf:Turnover | 106,934 GBP | AA-2022-07-07 | v3 | Filing |
| FY2022 | £65,416,000 | pdf:Turnover | 65,416 GBP | AA-2023-04-04 | v3 | Filing |
| FY2023 | £56,749,000 | pdf:Turnover | 56,749 GBP | AA-2024-04-12 | v3 | Filing |
| FY2024 | £28,209,000 | pdf:Turnover | 28,209 GBP | AA-2025-03-04 | v3 | Filing |
| FY2025 | £30,352,000 | pdf:Turnover | 30,352 GBP | AA-2026-03-29 | v3 | Filing |
“As filed” is the value as it appears in the filing — its machine-readable (iXBRL) data where there is any, otherwise the printed statements and notes (concepts starting pdf:), where a figure built from several printed lines shows the sum. A dash means the filing did not disclose this figure. The mapping version records which rule turned the filed concept into this figure.
What each figure means
- Revenue
- Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.
- Matchday revenue
- Revenue attributable to matchday activities where separately disclosed.
- Broadcast revenue
- Revenue attributable to broadcasting/media rights where separately disclosed.
- Commercial revenue
- Revenue attributable to commercial activities where separately disclosed.
- Staff costs
- Total staff/employee costs reported for the period.
- Operating profit or loss
- Operating profit or loss reported for the period.
- Profit or loss before tax
- Profit or loss before taxation.
- Profit or loss after tax
- Profit or loss after taxation for the financial period.
- Player amortisation
- Amortisation of player registrations/intangible player assets.
- Player impairment (negative = reversed)
- Impairment of player registrations/intangible player assets.
- Profit or loss on player sales
- Profit recognised on disposal of player registrations.
- Cash
- Cash and cash equivalents at the reporting date.
- Borrowings
- Interest-bearing borrowings disclosed at the reporting date; definition excludes derived net debt.
- Total assets
- Total assets at the reporting date.
- Total liabilities
- Total liabilities at the reporting date.
- Net assets or liabilities
- Net assets/equity at the reporting date.
- Average employees
- Average number of employees during the reporting period.
- Staff costs as a share of revenue (FixtureShark-derived)
- Staff costs divided by total revenue.