Club finances · statutory accounts
These figures come from the accounts the club files by law at Companies House. Anything a filing does not disclose is shown as Not disclosed — FixtureShark never estimates it. Read the original FY2025 filing.
In the year to 30 June 2025, Tottenham brought in revenue of £564.9m, up from £517.8m the year before. The club made an operating loss of £50.4m and ended the year with net assets of £620.2m.
More revenue is not the same as financial health: read it alongside profit or loss, cash and net assets.
Revenue
£564.9m
£564,881,000
Operating loss
£50.4m
£50,398,000
Loss before tax
£120.6m
£120,628,000
Cash
£20.4m
£20,413,000
Borrowings
£851.7m
£851,652,000
Net assets
£620.2m
£620,214,000
Average employees
877
Bigger is not automatically healthier.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £391.9m |
| FY2021 | £360.4m |
| FY2022 | £443.4m |
| FY2023 | £549.6m |
| FY2024 | £517.8m |
| FY2025 | £564.9m |
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | Loss before tax £67.7m |
| FY2021 | Loss before tax £80.2m |
| FY2022 | Loss before tax £61.3m |
| FY2023 | Loss before tax £94.7m |
| FY2024 | Loss before tax £26m |
| FY2025 | Loss before tax £120.6m |
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £226.2m |
| FY2021 | £147.6m |
| FY2022 | £226.5m |
| FY2023 | £198.3m |
| FY2024 | £79m |
| FY2025 | £20.4m |
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | Net assets £339.8m |
| FY2021 | Net assets £256m |
| FY2022 | Net assets £177.2m |
| FY2023 | Net assets £637.5m |
| FY2024 | Net assets £656m |
| FY2025 | Net assets £620.2m |
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | 647 |
| FY2021 | 672 |
| FY2022 | 719 |
| FY2023 | 793 |
| FY2024 | 820 |
| FY2025 | 877 |
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £181.3m |
| FY2021 | £204.9m |
| FY2022 | £209.2m |
| FY2023 | £251.1m |
| FY2024 | £221.9m |
| FY2025 | £255.8m |
| Figure | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | £391.9m | £360.4m | £443.4m | £549.6m | £517.8m | £564.9m |
| Matchday revenue | £94.5m | £1.9m | £106.1m | £117.6m | £105.8m | £126.5m |
| Broadcast revenue | £135.8m | £206.6m | £153.8m | £204.3m | £167.2m | £161.7m |
| Commercial revenue | £161.5m | £151.9m | £183.5m | £227.8m | £244.7m | £276.7m |
| Staff costs | £181.3m | £204.9m | £209.2m | £251.1m | £221.9m | £255.8m |
| Operating profit or loss | -£24.5m | -£43.4m | -£20.7m | -£49.9m | £21.3m | -£50.4m |
| Profit or loss before tax | -£67.7m | -£80.2m | -£61.3m | -£94.7m | -£26m | -£120.6m |
| Profit or loss after tax | -£63.9m | -£83.8m | -£50.1m | -£86.8m | -£26.2m | -£94.7m |
| Player amortisation | £75.3m | £73.8m | £79.5m | £109.1m | £136.3m | £141.9m |
| Player impairment | — | £8.54m | £1.84m | £10.9m | £1.82m | £0 |
| Profit or loss on player sales | £15.4m | £18.9m | £19.1m | £15.5m | £82.3m | £52.6m |
| Cash | £226.2m | £147.6m | £226.5m | £198.3m | £79m | £20.4m |
| Borrowings | £830.8m | £853.9m | £852.6m | £851.2m | £851.4m | £851.7m |
| Total assets | £1873m | £1742.9m | £1860.4m | £2419.2m | £2464.8m | £2396m |
| Total liabilities | £1533.2m | £1486.9m | £1683.1m | £1781.7m | £1808.8m | £1775.8m |
| Net assets or liabilities | £339.8m | £256m | £177.2m | £637.5m | £656m | £620.2m |
| Average employees | 647 | 672 | 719 | 793 | 820 | 877 |
| Staff costs as a share of revenue FixtureShark-derived | 46% | 57% | 47% | 46% | 43% | 45% |
Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.
| Year | Published | XBRL concept | As filed | Filing | Mapping | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2020 | £391,862,000 | pdf:GroupTurnover | 391,862 GBP thousands | AA-2020-12-04 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2021 | £360,405,000 | pdf:GroupTurnover | 360,405 GBP thousands | AA-2021-11-26 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2022 | £443,415,000 | pdf:GroupTurnover | 443,415 GBP thousands | AA-2023-02-16 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2023 | £549,633,000 | pdf:GroupTurnover | 549,633 GBP thousands | AA-2024-04-14 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2024 | £517,763,000 | pdf:GroupTurnover | 517,763 GBP thousands | AA-2025-04-07 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2025 | £564,881,000 | pdf:GroupTurnover | 564,881 GBP thousands | AA-2026-04-09 | v2 | Filing |
“As filed” is the value exactly as it appears in the filing’s machine-readable (iXBRL) data. A dash means the filing did not disclose this figure. The mapping version records which rule turned the filed concept into this figure.