Club finances · statutory accounts
Peterborough finances
- Reporting entity
- PETERBOROUGH UNITED FOOTBALL CLUB LIMITED
- Division
- League One (this season)
- Latest period
- Year to 30 June 2025 (FY2025 · the 2024/25 season, in the League One)
- Company number
- 00290803
- Accounts
- Company only (not the wider group)
- Filed
- 13 March 2026
These figures come from the accounts the club files by law at Companies House. Anything a filing does not disclose is shown as Not disclosed — FixtureShark never estimates it. Read the original FY2025 filing.
In brief
In the year to 30 June 2025, Peterborough brought in revenue of £15.9m, up from £10.2m the year before. The club made an operating profit of £4.22m and ended the period with net liabilities of £13.5m.
More revenue is not the same as financial health: read it alongside profit or loss, cash and net assets.
FY2025 at a glance
Revenue
£15.9m
£15,923,092
Operating profit
£4.22m
£4,218,262
Profit before tax
£2.91m
£2,906,955
Cash
£149k
£148,906
Borrowings
Not disclosed
Net liabilities
£13.5m
£13,528,842
Average employees
241
Over time
Bigger is not automatically healthier.
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £7.23m |
| FY2021 | £6.73m |
| FY2022 | £18.1m |
| FY2023 | £10.5m |
| FY2024 | £10.2m |
| FY2025 | £15.9m |
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | Loss before tax £3.47m |
| FY2021 | Loss before tax £1.09m |
| FY2022 | Profit before tax £860k |
| FY2023 | Loss before tax £3.53m |
| FY2024 | Loss before tax £2.32m |
| FY2025 | Profit before tax £2.91m |
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £472k |
| FY2021 | £209k |
| FY2022 | £2.93m |
| FY2023 | £172k |
| FY2024 | £292k |
| FY2025 | £149k |
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | Net liabilities £12.3m |
| FY2021 | Net liabilities £13.3m |
| FY2022 | Net liabilities £12.4m |
| FY2023 | Net liabilities £15.9m |
| FY2024 | Net liabilities £16.6m |
| FY2025 | Net liabilities £13.5m |
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | 191 |
| FY2021 | 132 |
| FY2022 | 222 |
| FY2023 | 239 |
| FY2024 | 251 |
| FY2025 | 241 |
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £6.21m |
| FY2021 | £6.95m |
| FY2022 | £9.14m |
| FY2023 | £7.75m |
| FY2024 | £7.34m |
| FY2025 | £8.52m |
Every year
| Figure | FY2020L1company | FY2021L1company | FY2022Champcompany | FY2023L1company | FY2024L1company | FY2025L1company |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | £7.23m | £6.73m | £18.1m | £10.5m | £10.2m | £15.9m |
| Commercial revenue | £512k | £505k | £682k | £717k | £810k | £1m |
| Other revenue | £6.72m | £6.23m | £17.4m | £9.83m | £9.36m | £14.9m |
| Staff costs | £6.21m | £6.95m | £9.14m | £7.75m | £7.34m | £8.52m |
| Operating profit or loss | -£3.41m | -£347k | £1.23m | -£2.22m | -£1.24m | £4.22m |
| Profit or loss before tax | -£3.47m | -£1.09m | £860k | -£3.53m | -£2.32m | £2.91m |
| Profit or loss after tax | -£3.47m | -£1.02m | £933k | -£3.53m | -£2.32m | £2.91m |
| Player amortisation | £931k | £1.07m | £1.42m | £1.37m | £1.25m | £1.36m |
| Profit or loss on player sales | £557k | £4.8m | £1.39m | £3.24m | £4.07m | £6.55m |
| Cash | £472k | £209k | £2.93m | £172k | £292k | £149k |
| Total assets | £4.98m | £8.22m | £12.8m | £9.24m | £11m | £13.8m |
| Total liabilities | £17.3m | £21.5m | £25.2m | £25.1m | £27.6m | £27.3m |
| Net assets or liabilities | -£12.3m | -£13.3m | -£12.4m | -£15.9m | -£16.6m | -£13.5m |
| Average employees | 191 | 132 | 222 | 239 | 251 | 241 |
| Staff costs as a share of revenue FixtureShark-derived | 86% | 103% | 51% | 73% | 72% | 54% |
- — Not disclosed in that year’s filing. A disclosed zero is shown as £0.
- Under each year: the division the club played in that season (L1 League One, Champ Championship); then group for consolidated accounts of the whole group, or company for the club company alone.
- Negative figures, in red, are losses or net liabilities.
- Rows marked FixtureShark-derived are calculated by FixtureShark from the filed figures; everything else is as filed.
- Not disclosed in any period: Matchday revenue, Broadcast revenue, Player impairment, Borrowings.
Sources and definitions
Where each figure comes from
Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.
| Year | Published | Concept | As filed | Filing | Mapping | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2020 | £7,234,714 | pdf:Turnover | 7,234,714 GBP | AA-2021-03-24 | v3 | Filing |
| FY2021 | £6,733,724 | pdf:Turnover | 6,733,724 GBP | AA-2022-03-23 | v3 | Filing |
| FY2022 | £18,077,374 | pdf:Turnover | 18,077,374 GBP | AA-2023-06-30 | v3 | Filing |
| FY2023 | £10,544,565 | pdf:Turnover | 10,544,565 GBP | AA-2024-03-28 | v3 | Filing |
| FY2024 | £10,174,244 | pdf:Turnover | 10,174,244 GBP | AA-2025-03-31 | v3 | Filing |
| FY2025 | £15,923,092 | pdf:Turnover | 15,923,092 GBP | AA-2026-03-13 | v3 | Filing |
“As filed” is the value as it appears in the filing — its machine-readable (iXBRL) data where there is any, otherwise the printed statements and notes (concepts starting pdf:), where a figure built from several printed lines shows the sum. A dash means the filing did not disclose this figure. The mapping version records which rule turned the filed concept into this figure.
What each figure means
- Revenue
- Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.
- Commercial revenue
- Revenue attributable to commercial activities where separately disclosed.
- Other revenue
- Other revenue not included in the principal disclosed categories.
- Staff costs
- Total staff/employee costs reported for the period.
- Operating profit or loss
- Operating profit or loss reported for the period.
- Profit or loss before tax
- Profit or loss before taxation.
- Profit or loss after tax
- Profit or loss after taxation for the financial period.
- Player amortisation
- Amortisation of player registrations/intangible player assets.
- Profit or loss on player sales
- Profit recognised on disposal of player registrations.
- Cash
- Cash and cash equivalents at the reporting date.
- Total assets
- Total assets at the reporting date.
- Total liabilities
- Total liabilities at the reporting date.
- Net assets or liabilities
- Net assets/equity at the reporting date.
- Average employees
- Average number of employees during the reporting period.
- Staff costs as a share of revenue (FixtureShark-derived)
- Staff costs divided by total revenue.