Skip to content

Club finances · statutory accounts

Oxford finances

Reporting entity
OXFORD UNITED FOOTBALL CLUB LIMITED
Division
League One (this season)
Latest period
Year to 30 June 2025 (FY2025 · the 2024/25 season, in the Championship)
Company number
00470509
Accounts
Company only (not the wider group)
Filed
20 March 2026

These figures come from the accounts the club files by law at Companies House. Anything a filing does not disclose is shown as Not disclosed — FixtureShark never estimates it. Read the original FY2025 filing.

← Oxford

In brief

In the year to 30 June 2025, Oxford brought in revenue of £19m. The club made an operating loss of £17.5m and ended the period with net liabilities of £59.5m. FY2024 is not directly comparable, so no year-on-year change is given.

More revenue is not the same as financial health: read it alongside profit or loss, cash and net assets.

FY2025 at a glance

  • Revenue

    £19m

    £18,999,871

  • Operating loss

    £17.5m

    £17,460,556

  • Loss before tax

    £17.5m

    £17,479,972

  • Cash

    £243k

    £242,669

  • Borrowings

    Not disclosed

  • Net liabilities

    £59.5m

    £59,488,154

  • Average employees

    282

† These years are not directly comparable with the years either side, so they are shown hatched and no trend is drawn through them:

  • FY2020: restated or reclassified in later accounts, or a one-off break in the figures.
  • FY2022: restated or reclassified in later accounts, or a one-off break in the figures.
  • FY2023: restated or reclassified in later accounts, or a one-off break in the figures.
  • FY2024: restated or reclassified in later accounts, or a one-off break in the figures.
Revenue
£6.6mFY2020†£5.96mFY2021£6.89mFY2022†£7.49mFY2023†£8.44mFY2024†£19mFY2025

Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.

Bigger is not automatically healthier.

Show as a table
Revenue, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020 † not comparable£6.6m
FY2021£5.96m
FY2022 † not comparable£6.89m
FY2023 † not comparable£7.49m
FY2024 † not comparable£8.44m
FY2025£19m
Profit or loss before tax
£1.48mFY2020†-£3.74mFY2021-£4.16mFY2022†-£6.18mFY2023†-£15.9mFY2024†-£17.5mFY2025

Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.

Show as a table
Profit or loss before tax, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020 † not comparableProfit before tax £1.48m
FY2021Loss before tax £3.74m
FY2022 † not comparableLoss before tax £4.16m
FY2023 † not comparableLoss before tax £6.18m
FY2024 † not comparableLoss before tax £15.9m
FY2025Loss before tax £17.5m
Cash
£405kFY2020†£157kFY2021£414kFY2022†£252kFY2023†£471kFY2024†£243kFY2025

Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.

Show as a table
Cash, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020 † not comparable£405k
FY2021£157k
FY2022 † not comparable£414k
FY2023 † not comparable£252k
FY2024 † not comparable£471k
FY2025£243k
Net assets or liabilities
-£13.6mFY2020†-£17.4mFY2021-£20mFY2022†-£24.2mFY2023†-£42mFY2024†-£59.5mFY2025

Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.

Show as a table
Net assets or liabilities, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020 † not comparableNet liabilities £13.6m
FY2021Net liabilities £17.4m
FY2022 † not comparableNet liabilities £20m
FY2023 † not comparableNet liabilities £24.2m
FY2024 † not comparableNet liabilities £42m
FY2025Net liabilities £59.5m
Average employees
168FY2020†146FY2021183FY2022†192FY2023†254FY2024†282FY2025

Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.

Show as a table
Average employees, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020 † not comparable168
FY2021146
FY2022 † not comparable183
FY2023 † not comparable192
FY2024 † not comparable254
FY2025282
Staff costs
n/dFY2020n/dFY2021n/dFY2022n/dFY2023£11.3mFY2024†£21.7mFY2025

Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.

Missing bars were not disclosed in that year’s filing.

Show as a table
Staff costs, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020 † not comparableNot disclosed
FY2021Not disclosed
FY2022 † not comparableNot disclosed
FY2023 † not comparableNot disclosed
FY2024 † not comparable£11.3m
FY2025£21.7m

Every year

Oxford published figures by financial year
FigureFY2020 †L1companyFY2021L1companyFY2022 †L1companyFY2023 †L1companyFY2024 †L1companyFY2025Champcompany
Revenue£6.6m£5.96m£6.89m£7.49m£8.44m£19m
Matchday revenue————£2.52m£3.63m
Broadcast revenue————£2.27m£11.5m
Commercial revenue————£2.8m£3.28m
Other revenue————£845k£637k
Staff costs————£11.3m£21.7m
Operating profit or loss-£2.93m-£3.64m-£4.13m-£6.13m-£15.7m-£17.5m
Profit or loss before tax£1.48m-£3.74m-£4.16m-£6.18m-£15.9m-£17.5m
Profit or loss after tax£1.48m-£3.74m-£4.16m-£6.18m-£15.9m-£17.5m
Player amortisation£228k£313k£430k£347k£593k£2.36m
Profit or loss on player sales£5.7m£1.84m£1.63m£1.63m£622k£84k
Cash£405k£157k£414k£252k£471k£243k
Total assets£5.95m£2.92m£4.29m£7.37m£5.91m£10.2m
Total liabilities£19.6m£20.3m£24.3m£31.5m£47.9m£69.7m
Net assets or liabilities-£13.6m-£17.4m-£20m-£24.2m-£42m-£59.5m
Average employees168146183192254282
Staff costs as a share of revenue FixtureShark-derived————133%114%
  • — Not disclosed in that year’s filing. A disclosed zero is shown as £0.
  • Under each year: the division the club played in that season (L1 League One, Champ Championship); then group for consolidated accounts of the whole group, or company for the club company alone.
  • Negative figures, in red, are losses or net liabilities.
  • † Not directly comparable with the years either side.
  • Rows marked FixtureShark-derived are calculated by FixtureShark from the filed figures; everything else is as filed.
  • Not disclosed in any period: Player impairment, Borrowings.

Sources and definitions

Where each figure comes from

Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.

Sources for Revenue
YearPublishedConceptAs filedFilingMappingDocument
FY2020 †£6,597,060pdf:Turnover6,597,060 GBPAA-2021-04-15v3Filing
FY2021£5,962,767pdf:Turnover5,962,767 GBPAA-2022-03-30v3Filing
FY2022 †£6,886,051pdf:Turnover6,886,051 GBPAA-2023-03-30v3Filing
FY2023 †£7,487,128pdf:Turnover7,487,128 GBPAA-2024-03-28v3Filing
FY2024 †£8,439,071pdf:Turnover8,439,071 GBPAA-2025-03-12v3Filing
FY2025£18,999,871pdf:Turnover18,999,871 GBPAA-2026-03-20v3Filing

“As filed” is the value as it appears in the filing — its machine-readable (iXBRL) data where there is any, otherwise the printed statements and notes (concepts starting pdf:), where a figure built from several printed lines shows the sum. A dash means the filing did not disclose this figure. The mapping version records which rule turned the filed concept into this figure.

What each figure means
Revenue
Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.
Matchday revenue
Revenue attributable to matchday activities where separately disclosed.
Broadcast revenue
Revenue attributable to broadcasting/media rights where separately disclosed.
Commercial revenue
Revenue attributable to commercial activities where separately disclosed.
Other revenue
Other revenue not included in the principal disclosed categories.
Staff costs
Total staff/employee costs reported for the period.
Operating profit or loss
Operating profit or loss reported for the period.
Profit or loss before tax
Profit or loss before taxation.
Profit or loss after tax
Profit or loss after taxation for the financial period.
Player amortisation
Amortisation of player registrations/intangible player assets.
Profit or loss on player sales
Profit recognised on disposal of player registrations.
Cash
Cash and cash equivalents at the reporting date.
Total assets
Total assets at the reporting date.
Total liabilities
Total liabilities at the reporting date.
Net assets or liabilities
Net assets/equity at the reporting date.
Average employees
Average number of employees during the reporting period.
Staff costs as a share of revenue (FixtureShark-derived)
Staff costs divided by total revenue.

All clubs with published accounts