Club finances · statutory accounts
Millwall finances
- Reporting entity
- THE MILLWALL FOOTBALL AND ATHLETIC COMPANY (1985) LIMITED (The Millwall Football and Athletic Company (1985) PLC until re-registration as Limited, first shown on the FY2022 accounts)
- Division
- Championship (this season)
- Latest period
- Year to 30 June 2025 (FY2025 · the 2024/25 season, in the Championship)
- Company number
- 01924222
- Accounts
- Company only (not the wider group)
- Filed
- 11 March 2026
These figures come from the accounts the club files by law at Companies House. Anything a filing does not disclose is shown as Not disclosed — FixtureShark never estimates it. Read the original FY2025 filing.
In brief
In the year to 30 June 2025, Millwall brought in revenue of £23.9m. The club made an operating profit of £1.05m and ended the period with net liabilities of £146.1m. FY2024 is not directly comparable, so no year-on-year change is given.
More revenue is not the same as financial health: read it alongside profit or loss, cash and net assets.
FY2025 at a glance
Revenue
£23.9m
£23,855,359
Operating profit
£1.05m
£1,048,549
Profit before tax
£185k
£184,799
Cash
£791k
£790,533
Borrowings
£0
£0
Net liabilities
£146.1m
£146,094,692
Average employees
184
Over time
† This year is not directly comparable with the years either side, so it is shown hatched and no trend is drawn through it:
- FY2024: restated or reclassified in later accounts, or a one-off break in the figures.
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
Bigger is not automatically healthier.
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £16.4m |
| FY2021 | £12.5m |
| FY2022 | £18.6m |
| FY2023 | £19.4m |
| FY2024 † not comparable | £21.4m |
| FY2025 | £23.9m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | Loss before tax £9.8m |
| FY2021 | Loss before tax £13m |
| FY2022 | Loss before tax £11.9m |
| FY2023 | Loss before tax £11.2m |
| FY2024 † not comparable | Loss before tax £18.6m |
| FY2025 | Profit before tax £185k |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £636k |
| FY2021 | £1.32m |
| FY2022 | £158k |
| FY2023 | £283k |
| FY2024 † not comparable | £826k |
| FY2025 | £791k |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | Net liabilities £91.6m |
| FY2021 | Net liabilities £104.6m |
| FY2022 | Net liabilities £116.4m |
| FY2023 | Net liabilities £127.7m |
| FY2024 † not comparable | Net liabilities £146.3m |
| FY2025 | Net liabilities £146.1m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | 151 |
| FY2021 | 142 |
| FY2022 | 155 |
| FY2023 | 156 |
| FY2024 † not comparable | 161 |
| FY2025 | 184 |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
Show as a table
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £18.9m |
| FY2021 | £20.8m |
| FY2022 | £22.3m |
| FY2023 | £22.6m |
| FY2024 † not comparable | £25.6m |
| FY2025 | £28.6m |
Every year
| Figure | FY2020Champcompany | FY2021Champcompany | FY2022Champcompany | FY2023Champcompany | FY2024 †Champcompany | FY2025Champcompany |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | £16.4m | £12.5m | £18.6m | £19.4m | £21.4m | £23.9m |
| Matchday revenue | £4.38m | £1.45m | £5.79m | £6.17m | £7.47m | £7.26m |
| Broadcast revenue | £9.39m | £8.36m | £9.14m | £10.2m | £11m | £12.6m |
| Commercial revenue | £2.66m | £2.65m | £3.67m | £2.96m | £2.94m | £4.01m |
| Staff costs | £18.9m | £20.8m | £22.3m | £22.6m | £25.6m | £28.6m |
| Operating profit or loss | -£9.79m | -£13m | -£11.8m | -£11.1m | -£18.3m | £1.05m |
| Profit or loss before tax | -£9.8m | -£13m | -£11.9m | -£11.2m | -£18.6m | £185k |
| Profit or loss after tax | -£9.69m | -£13m | -£11.9m | -£11.2m | -£18.6m | £185k |
| Player amortisation | £2.18m | £2.14m | £1.77m | £2.11m | £3.44m | £5.43m |
| Player impairment (negative = reversed) | — | — | — | — | — | £154k |
| Profit or loss on player sales | £76k | £665k | -£106k | £2.51m | -£400k | £21.6m |
| Cash | £636k | £1.32m | £158k | £283k | £826k | £791k |
| Borrowings | £0 | — | — | — | £0 | £0 |
| Total assets | £22.2m | £20.9m | £20.2m | £24.7m | £25m | £53.5m |
| Total liabilities | £113.8m | £125.5m | £136.6m | £152.4m | £171.3m | £199.6m |
| Net assets or liabilities | -£91.6m | -£104.6m | -£116.4m | -£127.7m | -£146.3m | -£146.1m |
| Average employees | 151 | 142 | 155 | 156 | 161 | 184 |
| Staff costs as a share of revenue FixtureShark-derived | 115% | 167% | 120% | 117% | 119% | 120% |
- — Not disclosed in that year’s filing. A disclosed zero is shown as £0.
- Under each year: the division the club played in that season (Champ Championship); then group for consolidated accounts of the whole group, or company for the club company alone.
- Negative figures, in red, are losses or net liabilities.
- † Not directly comparable with the years either side.
- Rows marked FixtureShark-derived are calculated by FixtureShark from the filed figures; everything else is as filed.
- Not disclosed in any period: Other revenue.
Sources and definitions
Where each figure comes from
Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.
| Year | Published | Concept | As filed | Filing | Mapping | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2020 | £16,427,000 | pdf:Turnover | 16,427 GBP | AA-2021-03-03 | v3 | Filing |
| FY2021 | £12,457,000 | pdf:Turnover | 12,457 GBP | AA-2022-02-07 | v3 | Filing |
| FY2022 | £18,593,000 | pdf:Turnover | 18,593 GBP | AA-2023-01-04 | v3 | Filing |
| FY2023 | £19,358,000 | pdf:Turnover | 19,358 GBP | AA-2024-04-13 | v3 | Filing |
| FY2024 † | £21,415,000 | pdf:Turnover | 21,415 GBP | AA-2025-03-19 | v3 | Filing |
| FY2025 | £23,855,359 | pdf:Turnover | 23,855,359 GBP | AA-2026-03-11 | v3 | Filing |
“As filed” is the value as it appears in the filing — its machine-readable (iXBRL) data where there is any, otherwise the printed statements and notes (concepts starting pdf:), where a figure built from several printed lines shows the sum. A dash means the filing did not disclose this figure. The mapping version records which rule turned the filed concept into this figure.
What each figure means
- Revenue
- Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.
- Matchday revenue
- Revenue attributable to matchday activities where separately disclosed.
- Broadcast revenue
- Revenue attributable to broadcasting/media rights where separately disclosed.
- Commercial revenue
- Revenue attributable to commercial activities where separately disclosed.
- Staff costs
- Total staff/employee costs reported for the period.
- Operating profit or loss
- Operating profit or loss reported for the period.
- Profit or loss before tax
- Profit or loss before taxation.
- Profit or loss after tax
- Profit or loss after taxation for the financial period.
- Player amortisation
- Amortisation of player registrations/intangible player assets.
- Player impairment (negative = reversed)
- Impairment of player registrations/intangible player assets.
- Profit or loss on player sales
- Profit recognised on disposal of player registrations.
- Cash
- Cash and cash equivalents at the reporting date.
- Borrowings
- Interest-bearing borrowings disclosed at the reporting date; definition excludes derived net debt.
- Total assets
- Total assets at the reporting date.
- Total liabilities
- Total liabilities at the reporting date.
- Net assets or liabilities
- Net assets/equity at the reporting date.
- Average employees
- Average number of employees during the reporting period.
- Staff costs as a share of revenue (FixtureShark-derived)
- Staff costs divided by total revenue.