Skip to content

Club finances · statutory accounts

Lincoln finances

Reporting entity
Lincoln City Football Club Company Limited
Division
Championship (this season)
Latest period
Year to 30 June 2025 (FY2025 · the 2024/25 season, in the League One)
Company number
00045611
Accounts
Company only (not the wider group)
Filed
14 January 2026

These figures come from the accounts the club files by law at Companies House. Anything a filing does not disclose is shown as Not disclosed — FixtureShark never estimates it. Read the original FY2025 filing.

← Lincoln

In brief

In the year to 30 June 2025, Lincoln brought in revenue of £8.48m. The club made an operating loss of £2.87m and ended the period with net assets of £4.47m. FY2024 is not directly comparable, so no year-on-year change is given.

More revenue is not the same as financial health: read it alongside profit or loss, cash and net assets.

FY2025 at a glance

  • Revenue

    £8.48m

    £8,478,308

  • Operating loss

    £2.87m

    £2,868,011

  • Loss before tax

    £2.88m

    £2,881,002

  • Cash

    £1.61m

    £1,610,285

  • Borrowings

    £616k

    £615,684

  • Net assets

    £4.47m

    £4,474,647

  • Average employees

    339

† These years are not directly comparable with the years either side, so they are shown hatched and no trend is drawn through them:

  • FY2021: restated or reclassified in later accounts, or a one-off break in the figures.
  • FY2022: restated or reclassified in later accounts, or a one-off break in the figures.
  • FY2024: restated or reclassified in later accounts, or a one-off break in the figures.
Revenue
£6.55mFY2020£5.21mFY2021†£6.92mFY2022†£6.53mFY2023£6.98mFY2024†£8.48mFY2025

Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.

Bigger is not automatically healthier.

Show as a table
Revenue, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020£6.55m
FY2021 † not comparable£5.21m
FY2022 † not comparable£6.92m
FY2023£6.53m
FY2024 † not comparable£6.98m
FY2025£8.48m
Profit or loss before tax
-£889kFY2020-£1.4mFY2021†-£2.05mFY2022†-£2.64mFY2023-£2.98mFY2024†-£2.88mFY2025

Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.

Show as a table
Profit or loss before tax, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020Loss before tax £889k
FY2021 † not comparableLoss before tax £1.4m
FY2022 † not comparableLoss before tax £2.05m
FY2023Loss before tax £2.64m
FY2024 † not comparableLoss before tax £2.98m
FY2025Loss before tax £2.88m
Cash
£623kFY2020£1.24mFY2021†£930kFY2022†£1.69mFY2023£1.31mFY2024†£1.61mFY2025

Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.

Show as a table
Cash, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020£623k
FY2021 † not comparable£1.24m
FY2022 † not comparable£930k
FY2023£1.69m
FY2024 † not comparable£1.31m
FY2025£1.61m
Net assets or liabilities
£1.73mFY2020£1.79mFY2021†£2.44mFY2022†£2.85mFY2023£3.77mFY2024†£4.47mFY2025

Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.

Show as a table
Net assets or liabilities, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020Net assets £1.73m
FY2021 † not comparableNet assets £1.79m
FY2022 † not comparableNet assets £2.44m
FY2023Net assets £2.85m
FY2024 † not comparableNet assets £3.77m
FY2025Net assets £4.47m
Average employees
243FY2020116FY2021†170FY2022†189FY2023200FY2024†339FY2025

Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.

Show as a table
Average employees, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020243
FY2021 † not comparable116
FY2022 † not comparable170
FY2023189
FY2024 † not comparable200
FY2025339
Staff costs
£5.15mFY2020£5.1mFY2021†£6.24mFY2022†£5.93mFY2023£6.94mFY2024†£7.53mFY2025

Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.

Show as a table
Staff costs, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020£5.15m
FY2021 † not comparable£5.1m
FY2022 † not comparable£6.24m
FY2023£5.93m
FY2024 † not comparable£6.94m
FY2025£7.53m

Every year

Lincoln published figures by financial year
FigureFY2020L1companyFY2021 †L1companyFY2022 †L1companyFY2023L1companyFY2024 †L1companyFY2025L1company
Revenue£6.55m£5.21m£6.92m£6.53m£6.98m£8.48m
Matchday revenue£1.87m£1.02m£2.29m£2.23m£2.35m£2.85m
Broadcast revenue£2.09m£2.85m£2.13m£1.72m£1.77m£2.28m
Commercial revenue£1.37m£991k£1.65m£1.52m£1.75m£1.91m
Other revenue£1.21m£344k£854k£1.05m£1.11m£1.44m
Staff costs£5.15m£5.1m£6.24m£5.93m£6.94m£7.53m
Operating profit or loss-£870k-£1.37m-£2.02m-£2.6m-£2.97m-£2.87m
Profit or loss before tax-£889k-£1.4m-£2.05m-£2.64m-£2.98m-£2.88m
Profit or loss after tax-£889k-£1.4m-£2.05m-£2.64m-£2.98m-£2.88m
Player amortisation£908k£233k£227k£243k£297k£371k
Profit or loss on player sales£497k£22k£350k£599k£368k£527k
Cash£623k£1.24m£930k£1.69m£1.31m£1.61m
Borrowings£565k£558k£897k£791k£626k£616k
Total assets£5.19m£6.27m£6.69m£7.72m£9.71m£11.2m
Total liabilities£3.45m£4.48m£4.25m£4.86m£5.95m£6.75m
Net assets or liabilities£1.73m£1.79m£2.44m£2.85m£3.77m£4.47m
Average employees243116170189200339
Staff costs as a share of revenue FixtureShark-derived79%98%90%91%99%89%
  • — Not disclosed in that year’s filing. A disclosed zero is shown as £0.
  • Under each year: the division the club played in that season (L1 League One); then group for consolidated accounts of the whole group, or company for the club company alone.
  • Negative figures, in red, are losses or net liabilities.
  • † Not directly comparable with the years either side.
  • Rows marked FixtureShark-derived are calculated by FixtureShark from the filed figures; everything else is as filed.
  • Not disclosed in any period: Player impairment.

Sources and definitions

Where each figure comes from

Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.

Sources for Revenue
YearPublishedConceptAs filedFilingMappingDocument
FY2020£6,547,867pdf:Turnover6,547,867 GBPAA-2021-01-13v3Filing
FY2021 †£5,214,768pdf:Turnover5,214,768 GBPAA-2022-01-28v3Filing
FY2022 †£6,924,657pdf:Turnover6,924,657 GBPAA-2023-03-06v3Filing
FY2023£6,526,835pdf:Turnover6,526,835 GBPAA-2024-01-25v3Filing
FY2024 †£6,976,968pdf:Turnover6,976,968 GBPAA-2025-01-30v3Filing
FY2025£8,478,308pdf:Turnover8,478,308 GBPAA-2026-01-14v3Filing

“As filed” is the value as it appears in the filing — its machine-readable (iXBRL) data where there is any, otherwise the printed statements and notes (concepts starting pdf:), where a figure built from several printed lines shows the sum. A dash means the filing did not disclose this figure. The mapping version records which rule turned the filed concept into this figure.

What each figure means
Revenue
Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.
Matchday revenue
Revenue attributable to matchday activities where separately disclosed.
Broadcast revenue
Revenue attributable to broadcasting/media rights where separately disclosed.
Commercial revenue
Revenue attributable to commercial activities where separately disclosed.
Other revenue
Other revenue not included in the principal disclosed categories.
Staff costs
Total staff/employee costs reported for the period.
Operating profit or loss
Operating profit or loss reported for the period.
Profit or loss before tax
Profit or loss before taxation.
Profit or loss after tax
Profit or loss after taxation for the financial period.
Player amortisation
Amortisation of player registrations/intangible player assets.
Profit or loss on player sales
Profit recognised on disposal of player registrations.
Cash
Cash and cash equivalents at the reporting date.
Borrowings
Interest-bearing borrowings disclosed at the reporting date; definition excludes derived net debt.
Total assets
Total assets at the reporting date.
Total liabilities
Total liabilities at the reporting date.
Net assets or liabilities
Net assets/equity at the reporting date.
Average employees
Average number of employees during the reporting period.
Staff costs as a share of revenue (FixtureShark-derived)
Staff costs divided by total revenue.

All clubs with published accounts