Club finances · statutory accounts
These figures come from the accounts the club files by law at Companies House. Anything a filing does not disclose is shown as Not disclosed — FixtureShark never estimates it. Read the original FY2025 filing.
In the year to 30 June 2025, Leeds brought in revenue of £137m, up from £127.6m the year before. The club made an operating loss of £68.4m and ended the year with net assets of £45.1m.
More revenue is not the same as financial health: read it alongside profit or loss, cash and net assets.
Revenue
£137m
£136,989,330
Operating loss
£68.4m
£68,401,381
Loss before tax
£49.2m
£49,177,888
Cash
£34m
£33,952,665
Borrowings
£58.8m
£58,824,929
Net assets
£45.1m
£45,087,921
Average employees
1,415
† FY2020, FY2021 are not directly comparable: later accounts restated those years, so they are shown hatched and no trend is drawn through them.
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
Bigger is not automatically healthier.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | £54.2m |
| FY2021 † not comparable | £171m |
| FY2022 | £189.2m |
| FY2023 | £189.7m |
| FY2024 | £127.6m |
| FY2025 | £137m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | Loss before tax £62.4m |
| FY2021 † not comparable | Loss before tax £11.9m |
| FY2022 | Loss before tax £36.7m |
| FY2023 | Loss before tax £33.7m |
| FY2024 | Loss before tax £60.8m |
| FY2025 | Loss before tax £49.2m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | £31.7m |
| FY2021 † not comparable | £29.1m |
| FY2022 | £4.6m |
| FY2023 | £1.56m |
| FY2024 | £5.01m |
| FY2025 | £34m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | Net liabilities £69.4m |
| FY2021 † not comparable | Net liabilities £29.2m |
| FY2022 | Net liabilities £60m |
| FY2023 | Net liabilities £93.7m |
| FY2024 | Net liabilities £13.7m |
| FY2025 | Net assets £45.1m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | 1,079 |
| FY2021 † not comparable | 428 |
| FY2022 | 999 |
| FY2023 | 1,189 |
| FY2024 | 1,406 |
| FY2025 | 1,415 |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | £78.3m |
| FY2021 † not comparable | £108.3m |
| FY2022 | £121.4m |
| FY2023 | £145.9m |
| FY2024 | £84m |
| FY2025 | £102.7m |
| Figure | FY2020 † | FY2021 † | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | £54.2m | £171m | £189.2m | £189.7m | £127.6m | £137m |
| Matchday revenue | £11.4m | £1.93m | £24.6m | £29.9m | £30.6m | £31.6m |
| Broadcast revenue | £8.67m | £132.8m | £115.7m | £111.5m | £53.6m | £47.2m |
| Commercial revenue | £34.1m | £36.3m | £49m | £48.2m | £43.3m | £58.1m |
| Staff costs | £78.3m | £108.3m | £121.4m | £145.9m | £84m | £102.7m |
| Operating profit or loss | -£64.6m | -£10m | -£34.5m | -£106m | -£76.3m | -£68.4m |
| Profit or loss before tax | -£62.4m | -£11.9m | -£36.7m | -£33.7m | -£60.8m | -£49.2m |
| Profit or loss after tax | -£62.4m | -£11.9m | -£36.7m | -£33.7m | -£60.8m | -£49.2m |
| Player amortisation | £10.1m | £37.8m | £57.5m | £80.9m | £59.4m | £46.4m |
| Player impairment | £1.24m | £0 | — | £20.3m | £7.48m | £3.01m |
| Profit or loss on player sales | £10.1m | -£1.44m | £890k | £73.3m | £33.7m | £24.8m |
| Cash | £31.7m | £29.1m | £4.6m | £1.56m | £5.01m | £34m |
| Borrowings | £37.6m | £34.9m | £50.5m | £47.8m | £60.3m | £58.8m |
| Total assets | £127.7m | £196.8m | £194.9m | £255.5m | £260.7m | £291.2m |
| Total liabilities | £197.1m | £226.1m | £254.9m | £349.1m | £274.5m | £246.2m |
| Net assets or liabilities | -£69.4m | -£29.2m | -£60m | -£93.7m | -£13.7m | £45.1m |
| Average employees | 1,079 | 428 | 999 | 1,189 | 1,406 | 1,415 |
| Staff costs as a share of revenue FixtureShark-derived | 144% | 63% | 64% | 77% | 66% | 75% |
Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.
| Year | Published | XBRL concept | As filed | Filing | Mapping | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2020 † | £54,183,980 | pdf:Turnover | 54,183,980 GBP | AA-2021-04-03 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2021 † | £171,027,740 | pdf:Turnover | 171,027,740 GBP | AAMD-2023-04-08 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2022 | £189,206,769 | pdf:Turnover | 189,206,769 GBP | AA-2023-04-08 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2023 | £189,683,547 | pdf:Turnover | 189,683,547 GBP | AA-2024-04-09 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2024 | £127,558,280 | pdf:Turnover | 127,558,280 GBP | AA-2025-04-02 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2025 | £136,989,330 | pdf:Turnover | 136,989,330 GBP | AA-2026-04-12 | v2 | Filing |
“As filed” is the value exactly as it appears in the filing’s machine-readable (iXBRL) data. A dash means the filing did not disclose this figure. The mapping version records which rule turned the filed concept into this figure.