Club finances · statutory accounts
These figures come from the accounts the club files by law at Companies House. Anything a filing does not disclose is shown as Not disclosed — FixtureShark never estimates it. Read the original FY2025 filing.
In the year to 30 June 2025, Ipswich brought in revenue of £155.4m. The club made an operating loss of £6.21m and ended the year with net assets of £67.3m. FY2024 is not directly comparable, so no year-on-year change is given.
More revenue is not the same as financial health: read it alongside profit or loss, cash and net assets.
Revenue
£155.4m
£155,418,000
Operating loss
£6.21m
£6,211,000
Profit before tax
£4.01m
£4,011,000
Cash
£13.7m
£13,670,000
Borrowings
£8.1m
£8,100,000
Net assets
£67.3m
£67,314,000
Average employees
369
† FY2024 is not directly comparable: later accounts restated that year, so it is shown hatched and no trend is drawn through it.
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
Bigger is not automatically healthier.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £10.6m |
| FY2021 | £8.06m |
| FY2022 | £14.4m |
| FY2023 | £21.8m |
| FY2024 † not comparable | £37.3m |
| FY2025 | £155.4m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | Loss before tax £5.25m |
| FY2021 | Loss before tax £6.39m |
| FY2022 | Loss before tax £12.6m |
| FY2023 | Loss before tax £18.2m |
| FY2024 † not comparable | Loss before tax £39.3m |
| FY2025 | Profit before tax £4.01m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £19k |
| FY2021 | £1.59m |
| FY2022 | £1.55m |
| FY2023 | £2.63m |
| FY2024 † not comparable | £3.33m |
| FY2025 | £13.7m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | Net liabilities £91.5m |
| FY2021 | Net assets £3.5m |
| FY2022 | Net assets £5.11m |
| FY2023 | Net assets £16.4m |
| FY2024 † not comparable | Net assets £17.6m |
| FY2025 | Net assets £67.3m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | 185 |
| FY2021 | 181 |
| FY2022 | 196 |
| FY2023 | 201 |
| FY2024 † not comparable | 295 |
| FY2025 | 369 |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £12.9m |
| FY2021 | £13.4m |
| FY2022 | £16.4m |
| FY2023 | £19.8m |
| FY2024 † not comparable | £44.5m |
| FY2025 | £77.1m |
| Figure | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 † | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | £10.6m | £8.06m | £14.4m | £21.8m | £37.3m | £155.4m |
| Matchday revenue | £4m | £68k | £5.71m | £8.01m | £10.4m | £11.2m |
| Broadcast revenue | £2.76m | £4.32m | £3.08m | £3.9m | £10.3m | £107.6m |
| Commercial revenue | £3.87m | £3.46m | £5.66m | £9.85m | £16.5m | £36.6m |
| Other revenue | — | £207k | £0 | — | — | — |
| Staff costs | £12.9m | £13.4m | £16.4m | £19.8m | £44.5m | £77.1m |
| Operating profit or loss | -£8.64m | -£7.67m | -£14.4m | -£19.8m | -£40.5m | -£6.21m |
| Profit or loss before tax | -£5.25m | -£6.39m | -£12.6m | -£18.2m | -£39.3m | £4.01m |
| Profit or loss after tax | -£5.25m | -£6.39m | -£12.6m | -£18.2m | -£39.3m | £4.01m |
| Player amortisation | £2.06m | £1.74m | £1.32m | £2.96m | £4.79m | £29.8m |
| Player impairment | — | — | — | — | £0 | £4.24m |
| Profit or loss on player sales | £4.07m | £2.16m | £2.34m | £2.27m | £1.23m | £15.4m |
| Cash | £19k | £1.59m | £1.55m | £2.63m | £3.33m | £13.7m |
| Borrowings | £47.2m | £8.49m | £8.45m | £8.45m | £8.44m | £8.1m |
| Total assets | £25.5m | £25.1m | £26.8m | £42.7m | £83.2m | £178.6m |
| Total liabilities | £116.9m | £21.6m | £21.7m | £26.3m | £65.6m | £111.2m |
| Net assets or liabilities | -£91.5m | £3.5m | £5.11m | £16.4m | £17.6m | £67.3m |
| Average employees | 185 | 181 | 196 | 201 | 295 | 369 |
| Staff costs as a share of revenue FixtureShark-derived | 121% | 166% | 114% | 91% | 119% | 50% |
Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.
| Year | Published | XBRL concept | As filed | Filing | Mapping | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2020 | £10,627,000 | core:TurnoverRevenue | 10,627 GBP thousands | AA-2021-06-30 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2021 | £8,063,000 | core:TurnoverRevenue | 8,063 GBP thousands | AA-2022-06-30 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2022 | £14,439,000 | core:TurnoverRevenue | 14,439 GBP thousands | AA-2023-04-03 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2023 | £21,754,000 | core:TurnoverRevenue | 21,754 GBP thousands | AA-2024-03-22 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2024 † | £37,306,000 | core:TurnoverRevenue | 37,306 GBP thousands | AA-2025-03-31 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2025 | £155,418,000 | core:TurnoverRevenue | 155,418 GBP thousands | AA-2026-03-31 | v2 | Filing |
“As filed” is the value exactly as it appears in the filing’s machine-readable (iXBRL) data. A dash means the filing did not disclose this figure. The mapping version records which rule turned the filed concept into this figure.