Club finances · statutory accounts
These figures come from the accounts the club files by law at Companies House. Anything a filing does not disclose is shown as Not disclosed — FixtureShark never estimates it. Read the original FY2025 filing.
In the year to 30 June 2025, Hull brought in revenue of £25.8m, up from £21.2m the year before. The club made an operating loss of £41.7m and ended the year with net liabilities of £42.1m.
More revenue is not the same as financial health: read it alongside profit or loss, cash and net assets.
Revenue
£25.8m
£25,821,819
Operating loss
£41.7m
£41,681,212
Loss before tax
£10.2m
£10,224,324
Cash
£93k
£93,006
Borrowings
£57.4m
£57,386,950
Net liabilities
£42.1m
£42,138,402
Average employees
255
† FY2023 is not directly comparable: later accounts restated that year, so it is shown hatched and no trend is drawn through it.
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
Bigger is not automatically healthier.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £15.1m |
| FY2021 | £6.86m |
| FY2022 | £15.4m |
| FY2023 † not comparable | £18.1m |
| FY2024 | £21.2m |
| FY2025 | £25.8m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | Profit before tax £2.84m |
| FY2021 | Loss before tax £8.15m |
| FY2022 | Profit before tax £13.9m |
| FY2023 † not comparable | Loss before tax £5.22m |
| FY2024 | Loss before tax £18.8m |
| FY2025 | Loss before tax £10.2m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £205k |
| FY2021 | £741k |
| FY2022 | £433k |
| FY2023 † not comparable | £513k |
| FY2024 | £80k |
| FY2025 | £93k |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | Net liabilities £14m |
| FY2021 | Net liabilities £22.2m |
| FY2022 | Net liabilities £8.02m |
| FY2023 † not comparable | Net liabilities £13.2m |
| FY2024 | Net liabilities £31.9m |
| FY2025 | Net liabilities £42.1m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | 210 |
| FY2021 | 162 |
| FY2022 | 189 |
| FY2023 † not comparable | 225 |
| FY2024 | 245 |
| FY2025 | 255 |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £17.8m |
| FY2021 | £8.44m |
| FY2022 | £12.7m |
| FY2023 † not comparable | £23.7m |
| FY2024 | £29.6m |
| FY2025 | £36.7m |
| Figure | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 † | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | £15.1m | £6.86m | £15.4m | £18.1m | £21.2m | £25.8m |
| Matchday revenue | £5.34m | £3.17m | £5.62m | £5.16m | £5.74m | £7.16m |
| Broadcast revenue | £7.72m | £2.84m | £7.69m | £9.02m | £9.44m | £12.5m |
| Commercial revenue | £2.05m | £854k | £2.06m | £3.9m | £6.05m | £6.12m |
| Staff costs | £17.8m | £8.44m | £12.7m | £23.7m | £29.6m | £36.7m |
| Operating profit or loss | -£19.5m | -£9.73m | -£7.87m | -£20.6m | -£26.5m | -£41.7m |
| Profit or loss before tax | £2.84m | -£8.15m | £13.9m | -£5.22m | -£18.8m | -£10.2m |
| Profit or loss after tax | £2.57m | -£8.15m | £14.2m | -£5.22m | -£18.7m | -£10.2m |
| Player amortisation | £7.82m | £2.09m | £1.62m | £3.21m | £4.73m | £10.4m |
| Profit or loss on player sales | £22.7m | £2.87m | £2.33m | £15.2m | £8.34m | £33.1m |
| Cash | £205k | £741k | £433k | £513k | £80k | £93k |
| Borrowings | £42.7m | £42.7m | £5.29m | £16m | £43.8m | £57.4m |
| Total assets | £35m | £24.2m | £26.4m | £33.7m | £46.4m | £65m |
| Total liabilities | £49.1m | £46.4m | £34.4m | £47m | £78.3m | £107.1m |
| Net assets or liabilities | -£14m | -£22.2m | -£8.02m | -£13.2m | -£31.9m | -£42.1m |
| Average employees | 210 | 162 | 189 | 225 | 245 | 255 |
| Staff costs as a share of revenue FixtureShark-derived | 117% | 123% | 83% | 131% | 139% | 142% |
Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.
| Year | Published | XBRL concept | As filed | Filing | Mapping | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2020 | £15,113,957 | pdf:Turnover | 15,113,957 GBP | AA-2020-10-08 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2021 | £6,863,506 | pdf:Turnover | 6,863,506 GBP | AA-2021-09-30 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2022 | £15,372,738 | core:TurnoverRevenue | 15,372,738 GBP | AA-2023-03-30 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2023 † | £18,088,455 | core:TurnoverRevenue | 18,088,455 GBP | AA-2024-02-05 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2024 | £21,229,828 | core:TurnoverRevenue | 21,229,828 GBP | AA-2024-12-24 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2025 | £25,821,819 | core:TurnoverRevenue | 25,821,819 GBP | AA-2025-12-23 | v2 | Filing |
“As filed” is the value exactly as it appears in the filing’s machine-readable (iXBRL) data. A dash means the filing did not disclose this figure. The mapping version records which rule turned the filed concept into this figure.