Club finances · statutory accounts
These figures come from the accounts the club files by law at Companies House. Anything a filing does not disclose is shown as Not disclosed — FixtureShark never estimates it. Read the original FY2025 filing.
In the year to 30 June 2025, Everton brought in revenue of £196.7m, up from £186.9m the year before. The club made an operating loss of £75.9m and ended the year with net assets of £393.3m.
More revenue is not the same as financial health: read it alongside profit or loss, cash and net assets.
Revenue
£196.7m
£196,697,000
Operating loss
£75.9m
£75,933,000
Loss before tax
£8.61m
£8,609,000
Cash
£79.1m
£79,141,000
Borrowings
£468.5m
£468,542,000
Net assets
£393.3m
£393,336,000
Average employees
528
† FY2022 is not directly comparable: later accounts restated that year, so it is shown hatched and no trend is drawn through it.
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
Bigger is not automatically healthier.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £185.9m |
| FY2021 | £193.1m |
| FY2022 † not comparable | £181m |
| FY2023 | £172.2m |
| FY2024 | £186.9m |
| FY2025 | £196.7m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | Loss before tax £139.9m |
| FY2021 | Loss before tax £120.9m |
| FY2022 † not comparable | Loss before tax £44.7m |
| FY2023 | Loss before tax £89.1m |
| FY2024 | Loss before tax £53.2m |
| FY2025 | Loss before tax £8.61m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £56.4m |
| FY2021 | £70.1m |
| FY2022 † not comparable | £32.4m |
| FY2023 | £10.8m |
| FY2024 | £26.4m |
| FY2025 | £79.1m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | Net assets £70.9m |
| FY2021 | Net assets £49.7m |
| FY2022 † not comparable | Net assets £234.4m |
| FY2023 | Net assets £221.7m |
| FY2024 | Net assets £168.5m |
| FY2025 | Net assets £393.3m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | 452 |
| FY2021 | 450 |
| FY2022 † not comparable | 491 |
| FY2023 | 532 |
| FY2024 | 506 |
| FY2025 | 528 |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £164.8m |
| FY2021 | £182.6m |
| FY2022 † not comparable | £162m |
| FY2023 | £159m |
| FY2024 | £156.6m |
| FY2025 | £152.1m |
| Figure | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 † | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | £185.9m | £193.1m | £181m | £172.2m | £186.9m | £196.7m |
| Matchday revenue | £11.9m | £222k | £15.6m | £17.3m | £19.1m | £20.3m |
| Broadcast revenue | £98m | £146.4m | £115.1m | £116m | £129.2m | £129.2m |
| Commercial revenue | £75.9m | £46.5m | £50.4m | £38.9m | £38.5m | £47.2m |
| Staff costs | £164.8m | £182.6m | £162m | £159m | £156.6m | £152.1m |
| Operating profit or loss | -£175.2m | -£125.6m | -£103.4m | -£130.5m | -£92.7m | -£75.9m |
| Profit or loss before tax | -£139.9m | -£120.9m | -£44.7m | -£89.1m | -£53.2m | -£8.61m |
| Profit or loss after tax | -£139.9m | -£120.9m | -£44.7m | -£89.1m | -£53.2m | -£8.61m |
| Player amortisation | £99.2m | £81.2m | £68.3m | £77.6m | £64.6m | £50.9m |
| Player impairment | £26.3m | £15.3m | £0 | £4.79m | £0 | £0 |
| Profit or loss on player sales | £40.5m | £13.2m | £67.7m | £47.5m | £48.5m | £31.3m |
| Cash | £56.4m | £70.1m | £32.4m | £10.8m | £26.4m | £79.1m |
| Borrowings | £58.7m | £128.3m | £174.1m | £341.4m | £593.8m | £468.5m |
| Total assets | £375.1m | £337.8m | £539.7m | £727m | £959.7m | £1084.1m |
| Total liabilities | £304.2m | £288m | £305.4m | £505.3m | £791.2m | £690.8m |
| Net assets or liabilities | £70.9m | £49.7m | £234.4m | £221.7m | £168.5m | £393.3m |
| Average employees | 452 | 450 | 491 | 532 | 506 | 528 |
| Staff costs as a share of revenue FixtureShark-derived | 89% | 95% | 90% | 92% | 84% | 77% |
Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.
| Year | Published | XBRL concept | As filed | Filing | Mapping | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2020 | £185,882,000 | pdf:Turnover | 185,882 GBP thousands | AA-2021-03-05 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2021 | £193,143,000 | pdf:Turnover | 193,143 GBP thousands | AA-2022-04-05 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2022 † | £181,007,000 | pdf:Turnover | 181,007 GBP thousands | AA-2023-04-12 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2023 | £172,155,000 | pdf:Turnover | 172,155 GBP thousands | AA-2024-04-10 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2024 | £186,902,000 | pdf:Turnover | 186,902 GBP thousands | AA-2025-04-02 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2025 | £196,697,000 | pdf:Turnover | 196,697 GBP thousands | AA-2026-04-12 | v2 | Filing |
“As filed” is the value exactly as it appears in the filing’s machine-readable (iXBRL) data. A dash means the filing did not disclose this figure. The mapping version records which rule turned the filed concept into this figure.