Skip to content

Club finances · statutory accounts

Doncaster finances

Reporting entity
DONCASTER ROVERS LIMITED
Division
League One (this season)
Latest period
Year to 30 June 2025 (FY2025 · the 2024/25 season, in the League Two)
Company number
03739676
Accounts
Company only (not the wider group)
Filed
31 March 2026

These figures come from the accounts the club files by law at Companies House. Anything a filing does not disclose is shown as Not disclosed — FixtureShark never estimates it. Read the original FY2025 filing.

← Doncaster

In brief

In the year to 30 June 2025, Doncaster brought in revenue that was not disclosed.

More revenue is not the same as financial health: read it alongside profit or loss, cash and net assets.

FY2025 at a glance

  • Revenue

    Not disclosed

  • Operating profit or loss

    Not disclosed

  • Profit or loss before tax

    Not disclosed

  • Cash

    £110k

    £109,792

  • Borrowings

    Not disclosed

  • Net liabilities

    £9.11m

    £9,111,560

  • Average employees

    193

† This year is not directly comparable with the years either side, so it is shown hatched and no trend is drawn through it:

  • FY2022: restated or reclassified in later accounts, or a one-off break in the figures.
Revenue

Not disclosed in any published period.

Bigger is not automatically healthier.

Show as a table
Revenue, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020Not disclosed
FY2021Not disclosed
FY2022 † not comparableNot disclosed
FY2023Not disclosed
FY2024Not disclosed
FY2025Not disclosed
Profit or loss before tax

Not disclosed in any published period.

Show as a table
Profit or loss before tax, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020Not disclosed
FY2021Not disclosed
FY2022 † not comparableNot disclosed
FY2023Not disclosed
FY2024Not disclosed
FY2025Not disclosed
Cash
£67kFY2020£297kFY2021£76kFY2022†£4kFY2023£183kFY2024£110kFY2025

Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.

Show as a table
Cash, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020£67k
FY2021£297k
FY2022 † not comparable£76k
FY2023£4k
FY2024£183k
FY2025£110k
Net assets or liabilities
-£855kFY2020£654kFY2021-£416kFY2022†-£2.34mFY2023-£5.42mFY2024-£9.11mFY2025

Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.

Show as a table
Net assets or liabilities, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020Net liabilities £855k
FY2021Net assets £654k
FY2022 † not comparableNet liabilities £416k
FY2023Net liabilities £2.34m
FY2024Net liabilities £5.42m
FY2025Net liabilities £9.11m
Average employees
n/dFY2020141FY2021186FY2022†191FY2023193FY2024193FY2025

Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.

Show as a table
Average employees, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020Not disclosed
FY2021141
FY2022 † not comparable186
FY2023191
FY2024193
FY2025193
Staff costs

Not disclosed in any published period.

Missing bars were not disclosed in that year’s filing.

Show as a table
Staff costs, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020Not disclosed
FY2021Not disclosed
FY2022 † not comparableNot disclosed
FY2023Not disclosed
FY2024Not disclosed
FY2025Not disclosed

Every year

Doncaster published figures by financial year
FigureFY2020L1companyFY2021L1companyFY2022 †L1companyFY2023L2companyFY2024L2companyFY2025L2company
Player amortisation£36k£60k£60k———
Cash£67k£297k£76k£4k£183k£110k
Total assets£2.53m£3.6m£2.78m£2.43m£3.02m£3.23m
Total liabilities£3.39m£2.95m£3.2m£4.77m£8.44m£12.3m
Net assets or liabilities-£855k£654k-£416k-£2.34m-£5.42m-£9.11m
Average employees—141186191193193
  • — Not disclosed in that year’s filing. A disclosed zero is shown as £0.
  • Under each year: the division the club played in that season (L1 League One, L2 League Two); then group for consolidated accounts of the whole group, or company for the club company alone.
  • Negative figures, in red, are losses or net liabilities.
  • † Not directly comparable with the years either side.
  • Rows marked FixtureShark-derived are calculated by FixtureShark from the filed figures; everything else is as filed.
  • Not disclosed in any period: Revenue, Matchday revenue, Broadcast revenue, Commercial revenue, Other revenue, Staff costs, Operating profit, Profit before tax, Profit after tax, Player impairment, Profit on player disposals, Borrowings.

Sources and definitions

Where each figure comes from

Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.

Sources for Revenue
YearPublishedConceptAs filedFilingMappingDocument
FY2020Not disclosed————Filing
FY2021Not disclosed————Filing
FY2022 †Not disclosed————Filing
FY2023Not disclosed————Filing
FY2024Not disclosed————Filing
FY2025Not disclosed————Filing

“As filed” is the value as it appears in the filing — its machine-readable (iXBRL) data where there is any, otherwise the printed statements and notes (concepts starting pdf:), where a figure built from several printed lines shows the sum. A dash means the filing did not disclose this figure. The mapping version records which rule turned the filed concept into this figure.

What each figure means
Player amortisation
Amortisation of player registrations/intangible player assets.
Cash
Cash and cash equivalents at the reporting date.
Total assets
Total assets at the reporting date.
Total liabilities
Total liabilities at the reporting date.
Net assets or liabilities
Net assets/equity at the reporting date.
Average employees
Average number of employees during the reporting period.

All clubs with published accounts