Skip to content

Club finances · statutory accounts

Bradford finances

Reporting entity
Bradford City Football Club Limited
Division
League One (this season)
Latest period
Year to 30 June 2025 (FY2025 · the 2024/25 season, in the League Two)
Company number
05102915
Accounts
Company only (not the wider group)
Filed
3 April 2026

These figures come from the accounts the club files by law at Companies House. Anything a filing does not disclose is shown as Not disclosed — FixtureShark never estimates it. Read the original FY2025 filing.

← Bradford

In brief

In the year to 30 June 2025, Bradford brought in revenue of £8.69m, up from £8.64m the year before. The club made an operating loss of £2.98m and ended the period with net liabilities of £5.48m.

More revenue is not the same as financial health: read it alongside profit or loss, cash and net assets.

FY2025 at a glance

  • Revenue

    £8.69m

    £8,694,724

  • Operating loss

    £2.98m

    £2,980,298

  • Loss before tax

    £2.99m

    £2,992,958

  • Cash

    £167k

    £166,569

  • Borrowings

    Not disclosed

  • Net liabilities

    £5.48m

    £5,476,411

  • Average employees

    Not disclosed

Revenue
n/dFY2020£4.99mFY2021£7.1mFY2022£8.54mFY2023£8.64mFY2024£8.69mFY2025

Bigger is not automatically healthier.

Show as a table
Revenue, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020Not disclosed
FY2021£4.99m
FY2022£7.1m
FY2023£8.54m
FY2024£8.64m
FY2025£8.69m
Profit or loss before tax
n/dFY2020-£845kFY2021-£299kFY2022-£374kFY2023-£997kFY2024-£2.99mFY2025
Show as a table
Profit or loss before tax, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020Not disclosed
FY2021Loss before tax £845k
FY2022Loss before tax £299k
FY2023Loss before tax £374k
FY2024Loss before tax £997k
FY2025Loss before tax £2.99m
Cash
£127kFY2020£1.47mFY2021£370kFY2022£313kFY2023£45kFY2024£167kFY2025
Show as a table
Cash, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020£127k
FY2021£1.47m
FY2022£370k
FY2023£313k
FY2024£45k
FY2025£167k
Net assets or liabilities
£32kFY2020-£813kFY2021-£1.11mFY2022-£1.49mFY2023-£2.48mFY2024-£5.48mFY2025
Show as a table
Net assets or liabilities, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020Net assets £32k
FY2021Net liabilities £813k
FY2022Net liabilities £1.11m
FY2023Net liabilities £1.49m
FY2024Net liabilities £2.48m
FY2025Net liabilities £5.48m
Average employees

Not disclosed in any published period.

Show as a table
Average employees, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020Not disclosed
FY2021Not disclosed
FY2022Not disclosed
FY2023Not disclosed
FY2024Not disclosed
FY2025Not disclosed
Staff costs

Not disclosed in any published period.

Missing bars were not disclosed in that year’s filing.

Show as a table
Staff costs, by financial year
YearValue
FY2020Not disclosed
FY2021Not disclosed
FY2022Not disclosed
FY2023Not disclosed
FY2024Not disclosed
FY2025Not disclosed

Every year

Bradford published figures by financial year
FigureFY2020L2companyFY2021L2companyFY2022L2companyFY2023L2companyFY2024L2companyFY2025L2company
Revenue—£4.99m£7.1m£8.54m£8.64m£8.69m
Operating profit or loss—-£839k-£299k-£368k-£992k-£2.98m
Profit or loss before tax—-£845k-£299k-£374k-£997k-£2.99m
Profit or loss after tax—-£845k-£299k-£374k-£997k-£2.99m
Player amortisation————£23k£53k
Cash£127k£1.47m£370k£313k£45k£167k
Total assets£3.43m£3.55m£4.58m£5.05m£5m£5.62m
Total liabilities£3.4m£4.36m£5.69m£6.54m£7.49m£11.1m
Net assets or liabilities£32k-£813k-£1.11m-£1.49m-£2.48m-£5.48m
  • — Not disclosed in that year’s filing. A disclosed zero is shown as £0.
  • Under each year: the division the club played in that season (L2 League Two); then group for consolidated accounts of the whole group, or company for the club company alone.
  • Negative figures, in red, are losses or net liabilities.
  • Rows marked FixtureShark-derived are calculated by FixtureShark from the filed figures; everything else is as filed.
  • Not disclosed in any period: Matchday revenue, Broadcast revenue, Commercial revenue, Other revenue, Staff costs, Player impairment, Profit on player disposals, Borrowings, Average employees.

Sources and definitions

Where each figure comes from

Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.

Sources for Revenue
YearPublishedConceptAs filedFilingMappingDocument
FY2020Not disclosed————Filing
FY2021£4,986,266pdf:Turnover4,986,266 GBPAA-2022-04-06v3Filing
FY2022£7,096,690pdf:Turnover7,096,690 GBPAA-2023-04-04v3Filing
FY2023£8,543,419pdf:Turnover8,543,419 GBPAA-2024-04-05v3Filing
FY2024£8,635,278pdf:Turnover8,635,278 GBPAA-2025-03-26v3Filing
FY2025£8,694,724pdf:Turnover8,694,724 GBPAA-2026-04-03v3Filing

“As filed” is the value as it appears in the filing — its machine-readable (iXBRL) data where there is any, otherwise the printed statements and notes (concepts starting pdf:), where a figure built from several printed lines shows the sum. A dash means the filing did not disclose this figure. The mapping version records which rule turned the filed concept into this figure.

What each figure means
Revenue
Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.
Operating profit or loss
Operating profit or loss reported for the period.
Profit or loss before tax
Profit or loss before taxation.
Profit or loss after tax
Profit or loss after taxation for the financial period.
Player amortisation
Amortisation of player registrations/intangible player assets.
Cash
Cash and cash equivalents at the reporting date.
Total assets
Total assets at the reporting date.
Total liabilities
Total liabilities at the reporting date.
Net assets or liabilities
Net assets/equity at the reporting date.

All clubs with published accounts