Club finances · statutory accounts
These figures come from the accounts the club files by law at Companies House. Anything a filing does not disclose is shown as Not disclosed — FixtureShark never estimates it. Read the original FY2025 filing.
In the year to 30 June 2025, Bournemouth brought in revenue of £181.7m. The club made an operating loss of £62.7m and ended the year with net assets of £134.5m. FY2024 is not directly comparable, so no year-on-year change is given.
More revenue is not the same as financial health: read it alongside profit or loss, cash and net assets.
Revenue
£181.7m
£181,716,000
Operating loss
£62.7m
£62,743,000
Profit before tax
£14.9m
£14,887,000
Cash
£47.2m
£47,236,000
Borrowings
£48.9m
£48,905,000
Net assets
£134.5m
£134,470,000
Average employees
923
† FY2024 is not directly comparable: later accounts restated that year, so it is shown hatched and no trend is drawn through it.
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
Bigger is not automatically healthier.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £95.4m |
| FY2021 | £71.7m |
| FY2022 | £53.2m |
| FY2023 | £141m |
| FY2024 † not comparable | £160.8m |
| FY2025 | £181.7m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | Loss before tax £60.1m |
| FY2021 | Profit before tax £17m |
| FY2022 | Loss before tax £55.5m |
| FY2023 | Profit before tax £44.5m |
| FY2024 † not comparable | Loss before tax £66.3m |
| FY2025 | Profit before tax £14.9m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £13m |
| FY2021 | £4.41m |
| FY2022 | £1.22m |
| FY2023 | £5.93m |
| FY2024 † not comparable | £7.1m |
| FY2025 | £47.2m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | Net liabilities £118m |
| FY2021 | Net liabilities £97.3m |
| FY2022 | Net liabilities £148.2m |
| FY2023 | Net liabilities £96.1m |
| FY2024 † not comparable | Net liabilities £38m |
| FY2025 | Net assets £134.5m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | 622 |
| FY2021 | 339 |
| FY2022 | 580 |
| FY2023 | 642 |
| FY2024 † not comparable | 807 |
| FY2025 | 923 |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £107.9m |
| FY2021 | £57.4m |
| FY2022 | £61.4m |
| FY2023 | £100.1m |
| FY2024 † not comparable | £136.2m |
| FY2025 | £158.4m |
| Figure | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 † | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | £95.4m | £71.7m | £53.2m | £141m | £160.8m | £181.7m |
| Matchday revenue | £3.52m | £329k | £5.14m | £5.41m | £6.53m | £6.74m |
| Broadcast revenue | £80.7m | £67.6m | £42.8m | £123m | £135.6m | £148m |
| Commercial revenue | £11m | £3.17m | £4.97m | £12.3m | £16.9m | £24.6m |
| Other revenue | £212k | £619k | £281k | £320k | £1.74m | £2.33m |
| Staff costs | £107.9m | £57.4m | £61.4m | £100.1m | £136.2m | £158.4m |
| Operating profit or loss | -£74.8m | -£32.2m | -£55.6m | £50.2m | -£55.9m | -£62.7m |
| Profit or loss before tax | -£60.1m | £17m | -£55.5m | £44.5m | -£66.3m | £14.9m |
| Profit or loss after tax | -£60.1m | £17.1m | -£55.5m | £44.5m | -£66.3m | £14.9m |
| Player amortisation | £47.2m | £35.9m | £29.8m | £41.2m | £61.6m | £69.2m |
| Profit or loss on player sales | £22.9m | £55.8m | £6.85m | £1.9m | £251k | £91m |
| Cash | £13m | £4.41m | £1.22m | £5.93m | £7.1m | £47.2m |
| Borrowings | £15.6m | £36.3m | £19.1m | £20.9m | £33m | £48.9m |
| Total assets | £166.5m | £133.1m | £86.6m | £175.7m | £277.9m | £438.1m |
| Total liabilities | £284.5m | £230.4m | £234.8m | £271.8m | £315.9m | £303.6m |
| Net assets or liabilities | -£118m | -£97.3m | -£148.2m | -£96.1m | -£38m | £134.5m |
| Average employees | 622 | 339 | 580 | 642 | 807 | 923 |
| Staff costs as a share of revenue FixtureShark-derived | 113% | 80% | 115% | 71% | 85% | 87% |
Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.
| Year | Published | XBRL concept | As filed | Filing | Mapping | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2020 | £95,380,000 | pdf:TurnoverOrRevenue | 95,380,000 GBP | AA-2021-04-09 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2021 | £71,686,000 | pdf:TurnoverOrRevenue | 71,686,000 GBP | AA-2022-03-29 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2022 | £53,226,000 | pdf:TurnoverOrRevenue | 53,226,000 GBP | AA-2023-03-23 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2023 | £140,983,000 | pdf:TurnoverOrRevenue | 140,983,000 GBP | AA-2024-03-27 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2024 † | £160,792,000 | pdf:TurnoverOrRevenue | 160,792,000 GBP | AA-2025-03-26 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2025 | £181,716,000 | pdf:TurnoverOrRevenue | 181,716,000 GBP | AA-2026-03-29 | v2 | Filing |
“As filed” is the value exactly as it appears in the filing’s machine-readable (iXBRL) data. A dash means the filing did not disclose this figure. The mapping version records which rule turned the filed concept into this figure.