Club finances · statutory accounts
These figures come from the accounts the club files by law at Companies House. Anything a filing does not disclose is shown as Not disclosed — FixtureShark never estimates it. Read the original FY2025 filing.
In the year to 31 May 2025, Arsenal brought in revenue of £691m, up from £616.6m the year before. The club made an operating loss of £63.2m and ended the year with net assets of £126.5m.
More revenue is not the same as financial health: read it alongside profit or loss, cash and net assets.
Revenue
£691m
£690,998,000
Operating loss
£63.2m
£63,208,000
Loss before tax
£1.35m
£1,348,000
Cash
£56m
£55,994,000
Borrowings
£358.3m
£358,294,000
Net assets
£126.5m
£126,465,000
Average employees
871
Bigger is not automatically healthier.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £344.5m |
| FY2021 | £328.2m |
| FY2022 | £371.9m |
| FY2023 | £466.7m |
| FY2024 | £616.6m |
| FY2025 | £691m |
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | Loss before tax £54m |
| FY2021 | Loss before tax £127.2m |
| FY2022 | Loss before tax £45.5m |
| FY2023 | Loss before tax £52.1m |
| FY2024 | Loss before tax £17.7m |
| FY2025 | Loss before tax £1.35m |
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £110m |
| FY2021 | £18.8m |
| FY2022 | £30m |
| FY2023 | £42.8m |
| FY2024 | £66.8m |
| FY2025 | £56m |
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | Net assets £345.1m |
| FY2021 | Net assets £237.8m |
| FY2022 | Net assets £192.3m |
| FY2023 | Net assets £145.5m |
| FY2024 | Net assets £127.9m |
| FY2025 | Net assets £126.5m |
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | 703 |
| FY2021 | 634 |
| FY2022 | 649 |
| FY2023 | 723 |
| FY2024 | 826 |
| FY2025 | 871 |
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £234.5m |
| FY2021 | £244.4m |
| FY2022 | £212.3m |
| FY2023 | £234.8m |
| FY2024 | £327.8m |
| FY2025 | £346.8m |
| Figure | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | £344.5m | £328.2m | £371.9m | £466.7m | £616.6m | £691m |
| Matchday revenue | £78.7m | £3.76m | £79.4m | £102.6m | £131.7m | £153.9m |
| Broadcast revenue | £118.9m | £184.4m | £146m | £191.2m | £262.3m | £272.8m |
| Commercial revenue | £142.3m | £136.4m | £141.7m | £169.3m | £218.3m | £263.2m |
| Other revenue | £4.56m | £3.7m | £4.81m | £3.58m | £4.41m | £1.17m |
| Staff costs | £234.5m | £244.4m | £212.3m | £234.8m | £327.8m | £346.8m |
| Operating profit or loss | -£99m | -£97.9m | -£61m | -£55.2m | -£48.4m | -£63.2m |
| Profit or loss before tax | -£54m | -£127.2m | -£45.5m | -£52.1m | -£17.7m | -£1.35m |
| Profit or loss after tax | -£47.8m | -£107.3m | -£45.5m | -£52.1m | -£17.7m | -£1.38m |
| Player amortisation | £109.1m | £117.4m | £124.6m | £139.1m | £171.1m | £171.6m |
| Player impairment | £4.17m | £0 | £2.46m | £18.1m | £0 | £15.2m |
| Profit or loss on player sales | £60m | £11.8m | £22.2m | £10.7m | £51.1m | £81.2m |
| Cash | £110m | £18.8m | £30m | £42.8m | £66.8m | £56m |
| Borrowings | £194.6m | £217.9m | £234.3m | £276.2m | £341.8m | £358.3m |
| Total assets | £936.4m | £787.9m | £833.1m | £954.9m | £1049.6m | £1029.5m |
| Total liabilities | £591.3m | £550.1m | £640.8m | £809.4m | £921.7m | £903m |
| Net assets or liabilities | £345.1m | £237.8m | £192.3m | £145.5m | £127.9m | £126.5m |
| Average employees | 703 | 634 | 649 | 723 | 826 | 871 |
| Staff costs as a share of revenue FixtureShark-derived | 68% | 74% | 57% | 50% | 53% | 50% |
Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.
| Year | Published | XBRL concept | As filed | Filing | Mapping | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2020 | £344,527,000 | pdf:GroupTurnover | 344,527 GBP thousands | AA-2021-03-16 | v1 | Filing |
| FY2021 | £328,222,000 | pdf:GroupTurnover | 328,222 GBP thousands | AA-2022-03-11 | v1 | Filing |
| FY2022 | £371,907,000 | pdf:GroupTurnover | 371,907 GBP thousands | AA-2023-02-20 | v1 | Filing |
| FY2023 | £466,685,000 | pdf:GroupTurnover | 466,685 GBP thousands | AA-2024-02-26 | v1 | Filing |
| FY2024 | £616,580,000 | pdf:GroupTurnover | 616,580 GBP thousands | AA-2025-02-21 | v1 | Filing |
| FY2025 | £690,998,000 | pdf:GroupTurnover | 690,998 GBP thousands | AA-2026-02-27 | v1 | Filing |
“As filed” is the value exactly as it appears in the filing’s machine-readable (iXBRL) data. A dash means the filing did not disclose this figure. The mapping version records which rule turned the filed concept into this figure.