Club finances · statutory accounts
These figures come from the accounts the club files by law at Companies House. Anything a filing does not disclose is shown as Not disclosed — FixtureShark never estimates it. Read the original FY2025 filing.
In the year to 31 May 2025, West Ham brought in revenue of £226.1m. The club made an operating loss of £109.5m and ended the year with net liabilities of £216.6m. FY2024 is not directly comparable, so no year-on-year change is given.
More revenue is not the same as financial health: read it alongside profit or loss, cash and net assets.
Revenue
£226.1m
£226,058,000
Operating loss
£109.5m
£109,470,000
Loss before tax
£108.8m
£108,842,000
Cash
£422k
£422,000
Borrowings
£3.88m
£3,877,000
Net liabilities
£216.6m
£216,622,000
Average employees
969
† FY2020, FY2021, FY2024 are not directly comparable: later accounts restated those years, so they are shown hatched and no trend is drawn through them.
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
Bigger is not automatically healthier.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | £138.6m |
| FY2021 † not comparable | £192.1m |
| FY2022 | £251.8m |
| FY2023 | £235.4m |
| FY2024 † not comparable | £268.2m |
| FY2025 | £226.1m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | Loss before tax £64.7m |
| FY2021 † not comparable | Loss before tax £26.1m |
| FY2022 | Profit before tax £13.3m |
| FY2023 | Loss before tax £17.4m |
| FY2024 † not comparable | Profit before tax £58.5m |
| FY2025 | Loss before tax £108.8m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | £14.6m |
| FY2021 † not comparable | £20m |
| FY2022 | £96.5m |
| FY2023 | £35.1m |
| FY2024 † not comparable | £33m |
| FY2025 | £422k |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | Net liabilities £142.8m |
| FY2021 † not comparable | Net liabilities £165m |
| FY2022 | Net liabilities £153.4m |
| FY2023 | Net liabilities £169.6m |
| FY2024 † not comparable | Net liabilities £108.4m |
| FY2025 | Net liabilities £216.6m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | 582 |
| FY2021 † not comparable | 652 |
| FY2022 | 726 |
| FY2023 | 790 |
| FY2024 † not comparable | 881 |
| FY2025 | 969 |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | £129.9m |
| FY2021 † not comparable | £128.5m |
| FY2022 | £134.4m |
| FY2023 | £135.3m |
| FY2024 † not comparable | £159m |
| FY2025 | £173.3m |
| Figure | FY2020 † | FY2021 † | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 † | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | £138.6m | £192.1m | £251.8m | £235.4m | £268.2m | £226.1m |
| Matchday revenue | £22.4m | £275k | £40.9m | £40.3m | £43.8m | £38.6m |
| Broadcast revenue | £82.5m | £163.1m | £163.6m | £147.6m | £167m | £132.4m |
| Commercial revenue | £33.7m | £28.7m | £47.3m | £47.5m | £57.4m | £55.1m |
| Staff costs | £129.9m | £128.5m | £134.4m | £135.3m | £159m | £173.3m |
| Operating profit or loss | -£84.5m | -£35.1m | £20.1m | -£15.9m | -£29.4m | -£109.5m |
| Profit or loss before tax | -£64.7m | -£26.1m | £13.3m | -£17.4m | £58.5m | -£108.8m |
| Profit or loss after tax | -£64.7m | -£25.7m | £11.6m | -£16.2m | £58.5m | -£108.3m |
| Player amortisation | £58m | £57.8m | £48.8m | £65.3m | £83.5m | £99.4m |
| Player impairment | £1.82m | £9.88m | £0 | — | — | — |
| Profit or loss on player sales | £24.9m | £17.6m | £709k | £17m | £96.3m | £20m |
| Cash | £14.6m | £20m | £96.5m | £35.1m | £33m | £422k |
| Borrowings | £109.5m | £99m | £55m | £55m | £0 | £3.88m |
| Total assets | £223.5m | £198.7m | £271.7m | £335.7m | £388m | £296.1m |
| Total liabilities | £366.3m | £363.7m | £425.1m | £505.3m | £496.4m | £512.7m |
| Net assets or liabilities | -£142.8m | -£165m | -£153.4m | -£169.6m | -£108.4m | -£216.6m |
| Average employees | 582 | 652 | 726 | 790 | 881 | 969 |
| Staff costs as a share of revenue FixtureShark-derived | 94% | 67% | 53% | 58% | 59% | 77% |
Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.
| Year | Published | XBRL concept | As filed | Filing | Mapping | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2020 † | £138,622,000 | pdf:Turnover | 138622.000000000000 GBP thousands | AA-2021-04-26 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2021 † | £192,096,000 | pdf:Turnover | 192096.000000000000 GBP thousands | AA-2022-01-04 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2022 | £251,791,000 | pdf:Turnover | 251791.000000000000 GBP thousands | AA-2023-01-10 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2023 | £235,361,000 | pdf:Turnover | 235361.000000000000 GBP thousands | AA-2024-01-15 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2024 † | £268,201,000 | pdf:Turnover | 268201.000000000000 GBP thousands | AA-2025-01-08 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2025 | £226,058,000 | pdf:Turnover | 226058.000000000000 GBP thousands | AA-2026-03-02 | v2 | Filing |
“As filed” is the value exactly as it appears in the filing’s machine-readable (iXBRL) data. A dash means the filing did not disclose this figure. The mapping version records which rule turned the filed concept into this figure.