Club finances · statutory accounts
These figures come from the accounts the club files by law at Companies House. Anything a filing does not disclose is shown as Not disclosed — FixtureShark never estimates it. Read the original FY2025 filing.
In the year to 30 June 2025, Crystal Palace brought in revenue of £196.6m, up from £190.2m the year before. The club made an operating loss of £42.5m and ended the year with net liabilities of £35.6m.
More revenue is not the same as financial health: read it alongside profit or loss, cash and net assets.
Revenue
£196.6m
£196,623,000
Operating loss
£42.5m
£42,524,000
Profit before tax
£8.27m
£8,265,000
Cash
£13.7m
£13,715,000
Borrowings
£103.1m
£103,090,000
Net liabilities
£35.6m
£35,640,000
Average employees
434
† FY2020, FY2021 are not directly comparable: later accounts restated those years, so they are shown hatched and no trend is drawn through them.
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
Bigger is not automatically healthier.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | £142.3m |
| FY2021 † not comparable | £134.4m |
| FY2022 | £160m |
| FY2023 | £180.1m |
| FY2024 | £190.2m |
| FY2025 | £196.6m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | Loss before tax £58m |
| FY2021 † not comparable | Loss before tax £40.3m |
| FY2022 | Loss before tax £24.2m |
| FY2023 | Loss before tax £27.5m |
| FY2024 | Loss before tax £32.9m |
| FY2025 | Profit before tax £8.27m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | £58.4m |
| FY2021 † not comparable | £1.86m |
| FY2022 | £8.05m |
| FY2023 | £21.4m |
| FY2024 | £9.04m |
| FY2025 | £13.7m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | Net liabilities £49.1m |
| FY2021 † not comparable | Net liabilities £89.4m |
| FY2022 | Net liabilities £33.4m |
| FY2023 | Net liabilities £61m |
| FY2024 | Net liabilities £93.9m |
| FY2025 | Net liabilities £35.6m |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | 279 |
| FY2021 † not comparable | 297 |
| FY2022 | 295 |
| FY2023 | 345 |
| FY2024 | 382 |
| FY2025 | 434 |
Hatched: not directly comparable with the years either side.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 † not comparable | £132.6m |
| FY2021 † not comparable | £130.3m |
| FY2022 | £123.8m |
| FY2023 | £130.6m |
| FY2024 | £133.7m |
| FY2025 | £148.3m |
| Figure | FY2020 † | FY2021 † | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | £142.3m | £134.4m | £160m | £180.1m | £190.2m | £196.6m |
| Matchday revenue | £8.57m | £247k | £11.5m | £12.3m | £13.8m | £15.6m |
| Broadcast revenue | £112.8m | £117.3m | £126.5m | £141.1m | £145.5m | £142.3m |
| Commercial revenue | £18.3m | £13.6m | £20.3m | £23.5m | £26.3m | £30.7m |
| Other revenue | £2.62m | £3.18m | £1.7m | £3.18m | £4.69m | £7.97m |
| Staff costs | £132.6m | £130.3m | £123.8m | £130.6m | £133.7m | £148.3m |
| Operating profit or loss | -£57.7m | -£47.9m | -£19.8m | -£19.9m | -£20.7m | -£42.5m |
| Profit or loss before tax | -£58m | -£40.3m | -£24.2m | -£27.5m | -£32.9m | £8.27m |
| Profit or loss after tax | -£57.8m | -£40.3m | -£24.2m | -£27.5m | -£32.9m | £8.27m |
| Player amortisation | £43.4m | £36.5m | £34.2m | £40.5m | £46m | £54.1m |
| Player impairment | £0 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Profit or loss on player sales | £539k | £9.57m | £0 | £331k | £1.34m | £66.1m |
| Cash | £58.4m | £1.86m | £8.05m | £21.4m | £9.04m | £13.7m |
| Borrowings | £31.5m | £43.5m | £81.7m | £100.5m | £89m | £103.1m |
| Total assets | £125.7m | £70m | £136.6m | £180.7m | £213m | £260.1m |
| Total liabilities | £174.8m | £159.4m | £170m | £241.6m | £306.9m | £295.7m |
| Net assets or liabilities | -£49.1m | -£89.4m | -£33.4m | -£61m | -£93.9m | -£35.6m |
| Average employees | 279 | 297 | 295 | 345 | 382 | 434 |
| Staff costs as a share of revenue FixtureShark-derived | 93% | 97% | 77% | 73% | 70% | 75% |
Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.
| Year | Published | XBRL concept | As filed | Filing | Mapping | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2020 † | £142,347,000 | pdf:Turnover | 142,347,000 GBP | AA-2021-07-24 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2021 † | £134,383,000 | pdf:Turnover | 134,383,000 GBP | AA-2022-06-08 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2022 | £159,999,000 | pdf:Turnover | 159,999,000 GBP | AA-2023-04-12 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2023 | £180,066,000 | pdf:Turnover | 180,066,000 GBP | AA-2024-04-12 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2024 | £190,224,000 | pdf:Turnover | 190,224,000 GBP | AA-2025-04-02 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2025 | £196,623,000 | pdf:Turnover | 196,623,000 GBP | AA-2026-04-26 | v2 | Filing |
“As filed” is the value exactly as it appears in the filing’s machine-readable (iXBRL) data. A dash means the filing did not disclose this figure. The mapping version records which rule turned the filed concept into this figure.