Club finances · statutory accounts
These figures come from the accounts the club files by law at Companies House. Anything a filing does not disclose is shown as Not disclosed — FixtureShark never estimates it. Read the original FY2025 filing.
In the year to 30 June 2025, Brentford brought in revenue of £173.1m, up from £166.5m the year before. The club made an operating loss of £40m and ended the year with net assets of £60m.
More revenue is not the same as financial health: read it alongside profit or loss, cash and net assets.
Revenue
£173.1m
£173,076,000
Operating loss
£40m
£39,997,000
Loss before tax
£20.5m
£20,527,000
Cash
£1.98m
£1,977,000
Borrowings
£70.5m
£70,472,000
Net assets
£60m
£60,031,000
Average employees
379
Bigger is not automatically healthier.
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £13.9m |
| FY2021 | £15.3m |
| FY2022 | £140.9m |
| FY2023 | £166.5m |
| FY2024 | £166.5m |
| FY2025 | £173.1m |
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | Loss before tax £9.06m |
| FY2021 | Loss before tax £8.5m |
| FY2022 | Profit before tax £29.9m |
| FY2023 | Profit before tax £9.16m |
| FY2024 | Loss before tax £7.87m |
| FY2025 | Loss before tax £20.5m |
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £16m |
| FY2021 | £8.03m |
| FY2022 | £15.7m |
| FY2023 | £15m |
| FY2024 | £7.47m |
| FY2025 | £1.98m |
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | Net assets £24m |
| FY2021 | Net assets £21.6m |
| FY2022 | Net assets £47.3m |
| FY2023 | Net assets £85.2m |
| FY2024 | Net assets £77.7m |
| FY2025 | Net assets £60m |
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | 171 |
| FY2021 | 166 |
| FY2022 | 190 |
| FY2023 | 243 |
| FY2024 | 327 |
| FY2025 | 379 |
| Year | Value |
|---|---|
| FY2020 | £25.9m |
| FY2021 | £41.4m |
| FY2022 | £68.2m |
| FY2023 | £98.8m |
| FY2024 | £114.4m |
| FY2025 | £130.8m |
| Figure | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | £13.9m | £15.3m | £140.9m | £166.5m | £166.5m | £173.1m |
| Matchday revenue | £3.09m | £155k | £10.4m | £11.3m | £11.3m | £12.4m |
| Broadcast revenue | £6.38m | £8.38m | £114.9m | £135.2m | £127.5m | £139.5m |
| Commercial revenue | £2.9m | £4.06m | £15m | £18.9m | £16m | £19.4m |
| Other revenue | £1.54m | £2.75m | £579k | £1.18m | £11.7m | £1.8m |
| Staff costs | £25.9m | £41.4m | £68.2m | £98.8m | £114.4m | £130.8m |
| Operating profit or loss | -£34.1m | -£53.1m | £25.1m | £4.45m | -£29.2m | -£40m |
| Profit or loss before tax | -£9.06m | -£8.5m | £29.9m | £9.16m | -£7.87m | -£20.5m |
| Profit or loss after tax | -£10.3m | -£2.42m | £25.7m | £10.9m | -£7.52m | -£17.7m |
| Player amortisation | £11.5m | £13.3m | £22.9m | £30.9m | £35.6m | £47.9m |
| Profit or loss on player sales | £24.9m | £44.3m | £4.58m | £5.56m | £25.2m | £27.2m |
| Cash | £16m | £8.03m | £15.7m | £15m | £7.47m | £1.98m |
| Borrowings | £14.6m | £11.4m | £0 | £0 | £36.7m | £70.5m |
| Total assets | £157.4m | £170.4m | £176.9m | £273.9m | £325.6m | £374.1m |
| Total liabilities | £133.4m | £148.7m | £129.6m | £188.7m | £247.9m | £314m |
| Net assets or liabilities | £24m | £21.6m | £47.3m | £85.2m | £77.7m | £60m |
| Average employees | 171 | 166 | 190 | 243 | 327 | 379 |
| Staff costs as a share of revenue FixtureShark-derived | 186% | 270% | 48% | 59% | 69% | 76% |
Total revenue/turnover reported for the period.
| Year | Published | XBRL concept | As filed | Filing | Mapping | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2020 | £13,907,248 | pdf:Turnover | 13,907,248 GBP | AA-2021-04-16 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2021 | £15,343,550 | pdf:Turnover | 15,343,550 GBP | AA-2022-01-19 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2022 | £140,913,000 | pdf:Turnover | 140,913,000 GBP | AA-2023-04-05 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2023 | £166,508,000 | pdf:Turnover | 166,508,000 GBP | AA-2024-03-20 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2024 | £166,536,000 | pdf:Turnover | 166,536,000 GBP | AA-2025-04-11 | v2 | Filing |
| FY2025 | £173,076,000 | pdf:Turnover | 173,076,000 GBP | AA-2026-03-16 | v2 | Filing |
“As filed” is the value exactly as it appears in the filing’s machine-readable (iXBRL) data. A dash means the filing did not disclose this figure. The mapping version records which rule turned the filed concept into this figure.